We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had great vacation in Whistler.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Award Winning Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“We had great vacation in Whistler.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and has great coffee. Weather was really nice in May when we went and enjoyed the swimming pool. The hot tub was not very hot, others said it really hot the previous day and maintenance was fixing next day. We wish they asked us which room we wanted and the fridge was a little noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    305
    77
    16
    11
See reviews for
238
402
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first stay at the Summit Lodge and, hopefully, it will not be our last. Everything went smoothly from checking in, the comfort and appointment of our room, the way even our dog was made to feel at home, the friendly staff, the quiet location in the lower village to the associated restaurants with wonderful food. As retired travellers we look for good value for our money, and the Summit certainly offers great value. We especially were pleased to find how well equiped the little kitchen area was - everything we needed was supplied. Our dog loved the location as right next to the lodge was a lovely little garden area with a steam and lots of grass for his daily visits.
We will definitely let out friends know about this gem of a place in Whistler!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I do a lot of business travelling between British Columbia and Alberta. My last trip ended up being unexpectedly extended and by the time I was on my 8th day away from my husband and two children, I was at my wits end. On the last night, as a gesture of appreciation, my boss took us all up to Whistler for a celebratory dinner. We were all a bit overworked and tired by the time we stepped foot through the Summit Lodge lobby but we had the lovliest lady greet us at the desk. Her bright smile and offerings of lemon water and cappuchinos almost immediately allieviated a week's worth of stress. She was polite, pleasant and was quick to suggest spa services and restaurants that were specific to our needs.

I often stay in hotels for business and leisure, but this place was a cut above the rest. Free bike rentals, pet friendly and it's not in the heart of the main village so you can actually sleep at night without hearing the shrieking bacholorette parties crying all night.

Great job Summit Lodge (and Courtney at the front desk) for turning a week of stress into a night to be remembered!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The friendly front desk staff were pleasant to deal with from booking our stay to check-out. We were able to check-in early, have our dog completely welcomed into the hotel with treats, we weren't rushed to check-out before 11 and were allowed to have our car parked until 4pm on our last day so that we could enjoy our last afternoon in the village before heading back to the city! Talk about being taken care of! Our room had a Keurig coffee maker, stove top, microwave, wine opener, small fridge, cutlery, dishes, pots/pans etc I was able to cook fresh meals daily! The pool and hot tub are a good size, surrounded by trees and with lounge chairs available on the deck to sun tan. Because its not a huge hotel, you wont have an over crowded pool or elevator! I would most definitely book my stay at Summit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrow, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a great time shredding the mountain knowing that my bikes were safe over night and during the day in the storage area. Thanks Mark for doing that! The rooms were super clean and very nice to sleep in. I will totally be coming back to ride some more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great one night stay. Nice and clean room, very friendly stuff, nice pool and a hot tub. Great location, close to everything. Free bikes for guests! They had full kitchen in our room: fridge, stove, pots and pens and all. Somehow I did not know about it beforehand. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your staying at the summit lodge and spa in whistler, track down Mark the bike shop guy to rent a bike. Very friendly and took the time to map out the best trails in whistler / black comb! Really knows his stuff on bikes too!Thanks Mark !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.