We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Summit is Rad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Canada's Best Ski Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Yarrow, Canada
1 review
“The Summit is Rad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a great time shredding the mountain knowing that my bikes were safe over night and during the day in the storage area. Thanks Mark for doing that! The rooms were super clean and very nice to sleep in. I will totally be coming back to ride some more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    335
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
262
453
49
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great one night stay. Nice and clean room, very friendly stuff, nice pool and a hot tub. Great location, close to everything. Free bikes for guests! They had full kitchen in our room: fridge, stove, pots and pens and all. Somehow I did not know about it beforehand. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your staying at the summit lodge and spa in whistler, track down Mark the bike shop guy to rent a bike. Very friendly and took the time to map out the best trails in whistler / black comb! Really knows his stuff on bikes too!Thanks Mark !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Summit Lodge June 1 & 2 2013, very nice hotel only 4 floors, so you're not stuck on the elevator while patrons stop at all their floors. They are pet friendly so you don't have to leave your dog at home.
The free bike rentals are great. I took advantage of the spas special 1 hour Balanese Massage for only $109.00. It was awesome.
They supply my favorite Aveda soap, shampoo and conditioner.
The rooms have a modern cute kitchen, soaker tub, Keurig coffee machine.
They do have a coffee machine in the lobby, but it didn't seem to be working properly, all coffees didn't have any flavor. The hot tub was super hot and pool was nice too.
Their Elements restaurant has the best eggs benedict breakfasts. The kitchen is open so you can watch them cook from the bar.
Their summer prices are really reasonable for the location.
I live only 2 hours away and will definitely be taking advantage of their off season rates more often, as I'm not a skier anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Lodge is the place we go to for a no fuss relaxing getaway from Vancouver. There are fancier hotels there, but this one suits our needs.
If you have infants or toddlers, the full kitchen in the one bedrooms have all the basics to prepare a meal for your family. We have also stayed there as a couple. The staff are great, we have had no issues, and they are willing to go the extra mile for something that you need.
A special shout out to Mark at the bike shop, It is a very nice perk to be able to go down to his shop where he will fix you up with a sweet ride to tour the village..well done bro!
I recommend this place highly, but also want to keep to keep this "little gem" under the radar! Courtney at the front desk was a "baller" too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes!
Thank you for recognizing that Courtney is a "baller".

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked a three night stay here through booking.com, double room with kitchenette. Room was beautiful, bed super comfy and the kitchen was good enough to cook evening meals. The check in staff were friendly and efficient, more than willing to direct us to points of interest. House keeping staff were also friendly and helpful which was lovely! It's in a great location, right next to the stroll. Their free bike hire was a massive plus for us, Mark the bike guy was super helpful, suggesting trails we could take, it really made our holiday :) thank you!

We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to anyone who will listen!

Room Tip: Whistler is very expensive to eat out in, there is a fab market place across the road for a self cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just got back from Whistler and really enjoyed our stay. We had a King Suite with a separate bedroom. I liked that it had it's own TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. The fireplace was really nice too, as it was a bit chilly there. The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was a great location and quiet, as it was just off the Village Stroll, but within steps of it.
When we first checked in, our room was ready early (1:00pm and they normally don't allow check-in until 4:00pm). Although, the room wasn't as spotless as I would have hoped (sink looked like a mop pail was dumped in it, but wasn't cleaned out and the floors were a bit dirty)and it smelled like curry from a previous guest, it was nice to get in early. The Housekeepers seemed to do a better cleaning the next day though. We had a kitchen, which had a Keurig coffee maker (2 k-cups provided daily), stovetop, fridge, toaster, sink, dishwasher and some dishes. It would have been nice to have a couple more dishes, as we only had 1 plate and we ate breakfast in our room everyday.
The balcony was small, but nice to have. We overlooked the pool and hot tub, but didn't find it overly loud. Digital TV in the living room, regular channels in the bedroom.
The self serve hot beverage machine in the lobby was amazing! Open 7:00am for a few hours and then again in the afternoon. It had coffee, hot chocolate, lattes, cappucino, etc. So nice to have before going for a walk.
Aveda products in the bathroom. Robes, iron, ironing board, pet friendly.
Suggestion - Make sure the rooms have their lightbulbs all working. We had a few burnt out in our kitchen and bathroom and because they are CFL's, they take awhile to brighten.
Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I will pass that onto housekeeping. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.