We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice value for Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free hugs!
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice value for Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Lodge is the place we go to for a no fuss relaxing getaway from Vancouver. There are fancier hotels there, but this one suits our needs.
If you have infants or toddlers, the full kitchen in the one bedrooms have all the basics to prepare a meal for your family. We have also stayed there as a couple. The staff are great, we have had no issues, and they are willing to go the extra mile for something that you need.
A special shout out to Mark at the bike shop, It is a very nice perk to be able to go down to his shop where he will fix you up with a sweet ride to tour the village..well done bro!
I recommend this place highly, but also want to keep to keep this "little gem" under the radar! Courtney at the front desk was a "baller" too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear you took advantage of our complimentary bikes!
Thank you for recognizing that Courtney is a "baller".

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    236
    62
    15
    10
See reviews for
173
268
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked a three night stay here through booking.com, double room with kitchenette. Room was beautiful, bed super comfy and the kitchen was good enough to cook evening meals. The check in staff were friendly and efficient, more than willing to direct us to points of interest. House keeping staff were also friendly and helpful which was lovely! It's in a great location, right next to the stroll. Their free bike hire was a massive plus for us, Mark the bike guy was super helpful, suggesting trails we could take, it really made our holiday :) thank you!

We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to anyone who will listen!

Room Tip: Whistler is very expensive to eat out in, there is a fab market place across the road for a self cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We just got back from Whistler and really enjoyed our stay. We had a King Suite with a separate bedroom. I liked that it had it's own TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. The fireplace was really nice too, as it was a bit chilly there. The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was a great location and quiet, as it was just off the Village Stroll, but within steps of it.
When we first checked in, our room was ready early (1:00pm and they normally don't allow check-in until 4:00pm). Although, the room wasn't as spotless as I would have hoped (sink looked like a mop pail was dumped in it, but wasn't cleaned out and the floors were a bit dirty)and it smelled like curry from a previous guest, it was nice to get in early. The Housekeepers seemed to do a better cleaning the next day though. We had a kitchen, which had a Keurig coffee maker (2 k-cups provided daily), stovetop, fridge, toaster, sink, dishwasher and some dishes. It would have been nice to have a couple more dishes, as we only had 1 plate and we ate breakfast in our room everyday.
The balcony was small, but nice to have. We overlooked the pool and hot tub, but didn't find it overly loud. Digital TV in the living room, regular channels in the bedroom.
The self serve hot beverage machine in the lobby was amazing! Open 7:00am for a few hours and then again in the afternoon. It had coffee, hot chocolate, lattes, cappucino, etc. So nice to have before going for a walk.
Aveda products in the bathroom. Robes, iron, ironing board, pet friendly.
Suggestion - Make sure the rooms have their lightbulbs all working. We had a few burnt out in our kitchen and bathroom and because they are CFL's, they take awhile to brighten.
Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that your room was not up to standard. I will pass that onto housekeeping. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked this through Ski Solutions and got a really good deal. - Thank you Paul.

We had a spacious, well equipped room with a king bed and sofa. The room, bathroom etc were in excellent condition and cleaned to a high standard. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful and friendly and we used the adjacent restaurant for breakfast a couple fo times as we stayed for 7 nights. Great location for pistes and amenities.There is also a courtesy bus should you wish to use it.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little dark... But not a problem if you are out for most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Summit Lodge is in an excellent location in the village on the quiet side of Whistler's Main Street and the best dog friendly hotel we've tried to date. On one occasion when we were heading to the pool the front desk staff even looked after our dog. Rates are practical and the one bedroom suite was quite spacious with kitchen, small dining room and comfy living area with fireplace and small balcony. There's a self-serve Latte Lounge in the lobby area and bike rentals are available just off the lobby 'no-charge' for hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Good to hear that you took full advantage of our complimentary coffee and bikes! Hope to have you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quieter location in Village North, yet easy walk to everything. Suite had comfortable bed, kitchenette, fireplace and balcony with view. Cozy, clean and with extras like Aveda products in the bathroom, free bike rentals, smaller pool, hot tub and sauna, hot beverage machine in lobby. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Very welcoming for our large dog. Behind the hotel is a lovely little dog walk area. We'll be coming back soon!

Room Tip: to sleep more people comfortably, ask for a room with 2 queens plus a sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear that both you and your dog were made feel welcome!
Hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple on a long weekend. Overall the hotel was clean, our room wasn't ready till almost check in time. Apparently they were busy because of the weekend. The rooms are small but well equipped with coffee maker and kitchenette if you want to cook for yourself. Pool looked nice, hot tub water looked pretty dirty. I think there were even free bike rentals near the front desk which was nice (although we didn't use them). It's in the quieter half of whistler which is nice and still a short walk to the main part of the village.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Boutique, Luxur...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#16 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.3 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 53 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Luxury, Pool, R...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.