We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, pet-friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Canada's Best Ski Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice, pet-friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed, along with our 70-lb labrador retreiver, at the Summit over this past holiday weekend. It has a great location in the village and was very welcoming to dogs. Our studio room was nicely appointed and met our needs nicely. My only complaint was specific to our particular room in that it was located across from the ice machine & elevator, so it was a bit loud for us on the first night. After we settled in & skied a day, it didn't seem to matter. The staff was responsive to our requests and our shuttle driver, Mark, was terrific. He was always helpful with skis, getting in & out of the van, and we saw him go the extra miles helping a few families managing kids & ski gear. We'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You probably can't be too picky if you are traveling with pet, but we'll ask for a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    335
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
262
454
49
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is nice and clean and acceasable. The people are really helpful. Mark the shuttle diver is always helping you get where you need to go, fun and helpful! We enjoyed our stay! The kitchenette was super handy for saving money. The hot tub and sauna hit the spot after a day on the hill.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Mark was our shuttle driver and he was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor hot tub was also a nice treat. Plus they gave us late checkout since we were severely delayed due to a really bad accident on the sea to sky highway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Summit Lodge. We liked our room, we had a really comfy king. The staff is the best part of staying here, from the front desk, to the ski valets, the room cleaning staff and the shuttle driver, Mark. They loved our dog Rusty and made a fuss over him. There are numerous restaurants within a few minutes walk and lots of parks nearby for dog walking. There was an enormous snow storm during our stay but Mark was out front with the shuttle right at 8 am. We have stayed at hotels closer to the lifts but Mark drops us off adjacent to Skiers Plaza and is back every ten minutes so the distance away from the lift is inconsequential. This is the best deal in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Irwin H,

Thank you for your awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and Rusty was treated like royalty. We hope that you return soon!

Regards,

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Came here for part of our honeymoon. Nice, efficient welcome, friendly staff. Room was well appointed and clean with a MASSIVE, comfy bed. Little things let it down, eg broken hangers in the wardrobe. At least half the TV channels were blocked, which was annoying; for quite a pricey room (by UK standards) this was disappointing. Ski storage useful and the free shuttle to the slopes (driven by Mark, what a nice friendly guy) was a real bonus.

Overall a good lodge which we would recommend and return to.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Summit Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear jjh97,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your room. If you would like to discuss these matters with me I would be more that happy to talk to you.
Please contact me at tony@summitlodge.com.

Have a great day!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Lodge is steps away from the Whistler Olympic Park (where the medal ceremonies occurred) where they have free skating (skate rentals are $5) as well as shopping and restaurants within steps. The lodge has a hot tub (7-8 person), pool (decent size) and sauna. The lodge offers free coffee and hot chocolate at all times (via machine) and is manned a few hours a day to provide free goodies for your drink. The ski/board concierge was great (Brad) with all of our needs and the lodge offers a free shuttle to and from the lift so you dont have to walk or drive (Mark provided great advice). As in most parkades the spots are very narrow (drive a big truck) but we found a spot. Our room had a King bed and Queen hide-a-bed. Beds not the most comfortable. We are a family of 4 and found the room adequate for our needs. Room was near the equipment room so you could hear the elevator during the night. Not good if you are a light sleeper. Overall a good place. We would go back in the future.

Room Tip: stay away from the equipment/machine rooms as you can hear the elevators during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLINGHAM
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great from Check In to Check Out. Would stay here again, most definately. We were greated very promptly and had our room key in 60 seconds. We have a small dog and they had a package for him and had a welcome board with his name on it. My wife really appreciated that. The staff was very helpful and accomadating, we really had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.