We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Short but Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Summit Lodge & Spa for one night in September. We found the hotel through a Groupon.com deal. The front desk staff was informative and really friendly; while check-in wasn't until 4pm, she had our room prepared early so we were able to check in when we arrived at 1pm.

Our room was lovely. Unfortunately there was a large stain on one of the chairs, as well as on one of our towels, but other than that everything was clean, tidy and well kept. Comfy beds and extra comfy pillows, mini fridge and kitchen a plus.

The spa/pool area was small but also very clean and very relaxing. Loved the dry sauna, as well as the couches and chairs that surrounded the pool.

While we did not bring a dog with us, the dog-friendly aspect of the hotel was great! It was cute to see them in the lobby and halls, and amazingly I only heard one particularly baritone dog voice the entire time I was there (I'm assuming the walls must be pretty thick!). No barking all night long, like I was kind of worried might happen.

All in all the hotel was wonderful, the price couldn't have been better (thank you, Groupon!), and should we come back to Whistler this season we'll definitely consider Summit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    319
    77
    16
    11
See reviews for
245
422
45
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was great. The rooms were nice with a mini kitchen and the bathroom had double sinks, great for getting ready. There is free coffee/mochas in the lobby in the morning and the outdoor pool area was pretty good. We had massages in the spa and were feeling very relaxed after, the ladies were very nice and the spa was very zen feeling. We had breakfast in the on site restaurant- elements, it was awesome it will be a must for breakfast anytime Im in whistler. The hotel is in a good location, close to everything. I will for sure be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in Whistler for 2 nights en route between Jasper and Vancouver – the hotel had been recommended by friends, and what a wonderful stay we had in the Summit Lodge and Whistler. We arrived tired, in the evening and were checked in by Peter who was very charming and helpful – nothing we asked was too much trouble. The suite was a generous size, very welcoming, and well appointed. The hotel is very central with everything you could want within easy reach by foot. Directions, advice and dining suggestions were all available from the staff at reception all of whom were very friendly and helpful – they seem to care about their guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to return sometime again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This Hotel is centrally located and an easy walk to the village shops, the Goldela ride and ski lifts. The rooms were clean and the kitchenette was a bonus. "Kate", who was on duty when we checked in was so helpful in where to find the best (local) coffee and pointed us to two local, long established restuarants that served excellent food. She also handed out coupons for various discounts in the village. It was off season so many discounts available. Great customer service. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great accomodations, friendly staff and clean rooms and facility. It was a great experience staying at Summit Lodhe and would recommend it to friends and family. The restaraunt below, Elements, is also my favourite breakfast spot when we visit Whistler. Gets s bit crowded if you dont get there early though!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a treat. The Summit is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The room was larger than many, the bed was comfortable and we found our room to be very clean. Whistler is a delightful place to visit. The staff was very polite and knowledgable. The hotel and indeed the whole town is very pet friendly. We enjoyed every minute of our 4 day stay. We will come back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Made very welcome. Lovely room equipped with everything we could want except a bedside lamp on one side. Very well equipped kitchen and in a very good position. Our only gripe was parking costs but this seemed to apply to the whole of Whistler which seems to wish to nail the car driver with extortionate parking charges. Hovever I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.