We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G to the Max” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free hugs!
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“G to the Max”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Me and my fiance stayed here for our anniversary. I just gotta say. This place was G to the max. Great location, Great staffs (extremely friendly), Great kitchen(fully equipped kitchenwares), Great room (was pretty big acutally), Great bed (comfortable and clean). Could not ask for more. The place itself made our day. We will definitely come here again for our next anniversary. Even the parking was free with the promo and the breakfast at crepe Montage was just perfecto. Just loved it, love it very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    279
    73
    16
    11
See reviews for
208
349
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was my family's first visit to Whistler and we were meeting friends during the weekend of 1/28 & 1/29. Our friends were staying at the Pan Pacific and we were looking for something less expensive, but still nice. Summit Lodge & Spa fit the bill!

Location
It is in Whistler village, but it's located in a quieter part and is a decent walk to the lifts. The hotel runs a shuttle, so the distance to the lifts isn't that big of an issue. Good restaurants right around the hotel as well as a grocery store, 7-11 and Starbucks within a block or less. As my wife & I have two younger daughters, we liked the fact that we were away from the action.

Check in
The person who checked us in was friendly and helpful and she went out of her way to make suggestions to us since it was our first time in Whistler. It was a quick 5 minute process to get our room key and a map and we were on our way.

Parking
This was a slight negative - we don't have a huge SUV (Honda Pilot), but there were approximately 4 parking spaces that would comfortably fit an SUV. The rest of the spots were "regular" size, three spots between these huge (I assume load bearing) concrete posts, but because of the location, it was near impossible to park three cars side by side and not have to climb out the back. The hotel did mention that if the car did not fit, there was off site parking available. Just something to keep in mind and deal with.

Room
We booked a two queen room with a kitchenette. We had a total of 4 people in the room, a bit cozy, but that was our choice. Bathroom is modern and clean, kitchenette the same, beds were comfortable, and there was a table and two chairs where you could eat. The room overlooked Main Street which we enjoyed, it wasn't noisy at all. Overall we were very pleased.

Shuttle
We took the shuttle the first morning as our kids had lessons and we did not want to carry all our gear to the lifts as it's a pretty good walk. Slight issue in the AM, some people don't understand the concept of lining up, so after some discussion we were able to get on the shuttle and make it in time to our kids' ski lessons. We happened to catch the shuttle right as we finished skiing and rode it by ourselves on the way back.

Amenities
We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but we walked out there to take a look. The hot tub is pretty small, and it was packed with people in the late afternoon. The pool is heated (not sure how much), but steam was rising from it.

Bottom line
One thing to keep in mind is that this is a pet friendly hotel, but this was a plus for my dog loving daughters. For my family this was a good option for our weekend in Whistler. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Summit Lodge for nine nights, so before booking we really checked out all the accommodation options in our price bracket and this one seemed to fit the bill. On arrival, it didn't disappoint. We had a Queen room with sofa and kitchenette, which was perfect for our needs and plenty spacious enough. It was also on the front corner of the building (room 333) which meant we had lots of windows and a great view of Blackcomb mountain from the balcony double-doors. Nice to look at the mountain while having breakfast in the room! The staff were helpful, and the room was cleaned to a particularly high standard each day including our crockery and mugs being washed up in the kitchenette for us. There is free coffee in the lobby downstairs at certain times of day, and the two 'onsite' restaurants Elements and Sachi Sushi are fantastic and not bad value at all. We ate dinner twice at Elements and had breakfast there twice too. Excellent in comparison to some other over-priced dining options. The hot tub and pool were fine, there are always people in the tub but you just join in and a conversation strikes up and it was all a very amiable atmosphere. Short walk through the village stroll to the ski lifts, or a free shuttle is offered. All in all, Summit Lodge was perfect for my husband and I, and we'd definitely recommend it. We got a deal with lift pass and booked it via the Whistler-Blackcomb website.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed Summit Lodge & Spa, Whistler for 2 nights in mid December. The hotel was only a few minutes taxi ride from the bus stop ($5) and an easy walk into Whistler Village and the ski lifts (or you can take advantage of the free shuttle service). We booked our room through the hotel website and obtained a special rate for our stay - although you need to follow the directions carefully to ensure you receive the special rate. We stayed in a Deluxe Studio King room, which was reasonably large with a small balcony overlooking the pool/hot tub, king bed, couch space, kitchette and bathroom. The hotel is a very good, reasonable price option in Whistler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Hotel was clean and they had on occasion some one waiting in the lobby to give you hot Cocoa after returning from skiing, this was a very nice touch and wish it was more consistent. They had a Van Shuttle to take you close to the Whistler Gondola. We stayed in Room # 413 and it was very noisy from the Street. Constant Beeping of the snow plow and seemed to always be some delivery truck or semi out front dropping off supplies for the various stores in the area. Also their is some utility rooms on either side of our room that would make noise all day and night. I would bet the rooms on the poolside would be much quieter. There was a ski storage area just outside the lobby doors with a ski tune up service as well, they were very nice. Location was nice with plenty of shops and restaurants in area, although a bit far to walk with skies to lifts so highly recommend to take the shuttle.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the only way to go, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel in Whistler Village. It is a close walk to the heart of the action (including the ski lifts - but they also offer a free shuttle so you don't have to lug yourself and your ski gear). The rooms are cozy but well-appointed. Service is friendly. They let us check in early, which was great. And they let you park until 5pm on your check-out day so you can leave your stuff until you are done on the hill. I would definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Lodge is constantly changing and re-designing. The Summit offers more than just a hotel room, it is an experience. Nestled in the center of Whistler village, our guests can enjoy a memorable escape in an intimate atmosphere. Previous guests have often commented on how the Summit Lodge was an experience like no other and we have countless numbers of returning guests thanks to their enjoyable and pleasant stay. It is because of this that the Summit is more than just a hotel; it gives guest cherished memories, something which is difficult put a price on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.