We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess,Joey,Toby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Summit Lodge & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Princess,Joey,Toby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We have stayed here for years and will continue to. It may not be the most posh or have the fanciest lobby, but the experience and service make up for it. They are also extremely pet friendly and don't make you feel like an inconvenience because you have a pet. It is also just far enough from the main part of the village, so you don't have to worry about late night noise. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms out front and have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    342
    80
    17
    11
See reviews for
269
469
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Booked the Summit Lodge through a local special and am very glad we did. The trip was a romantic get-away for my fiancée and I and a chance to just relax and unwind. The room was a king executive suite with a very comfy king size bed, a kitchenette, TV, fireplace and two small balconies. The bathroom was large with a full size bathtub and the room had plenty of storage. Location is very central and close to everything in Whistler village. We booked a couples massage at the spa and that was a wonderful treat that I highly recommend you indulge in yourself! All in all a great place in a wonderful location and I would go back again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here Sept 19th - Sunday night. As it was low season I was able to walk in and secure a room at 8pm no problem. The hotel was below 40% occupancy, I forget the exact number but it was quiet. Front desk was efficient and friendly. I managed to get a room for around $90 so after tax and parking it was $132 for the two of us. The parking is about $20 which I think is really steep but a standard charge for the area. There is a huge parking lot "Parking Lot #4" that is a 2 minute walk from the Summit Lodge and we would have used it but my truck box was loaded with furniture and belongings so we needed the underground secured parking. The underground parking stalls are small - I took a picture once I found a stall because I read some previous reviews discussing the parking stalls..... they are uber small.....I did try to park in a stall for two cars but some personnel in the parking garage that was moving some laundry around told me to move the truck to another spot (the "small Car" slot!) which I did and backed in as far as possible? Aside from the parking oddity everything else was exceptional for its class and cost of accomodation.

Got one of their basic rooms which is well laid out and comfortable. with the king bed and comfortable hide a bed. No complaints from my adult daughter on the sofa bed.
Could only manage a room on the 2nd floor as the top floor rooms were sold out. No big deal though, never heard anyone above us.
The kitchen is compact and well laid out.
Bathroom is large enough, good lighting and nice soaker tub.
There is a large warbrobe in the room which was great for hiding our luggage from sight (and the tempting mini bar basket)
There is a convenience store within 300 feet if you need to pick up some items for your kitchenette.
I posted some pics for better detail.
All in all it was a very comfortable night.

Room Tip: If you don't want to spend $20 + to park your car then use the free parking nearby. The stalls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had a great time as guests of Summit Lodge. Pet friendly was a definite a bonus. Very modern amenities from full cable tv to the kitchenette. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Have been in the Summit more than 5 times, and it is always beautiful, well located and charming. The service is friendly and faultless, the rooms are clean and convenient, with an excellent kitchenette. The only drawback is the rate of parking. Will return to Summit again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were lucky enough to have hooked a Wagjag coupon for this Lodge. The Room was super clean, the staff were very friendly and could answer any questions we had. The balcony was private (the one we had). My ONLY complaint is with the entire hotel industry on their FOUR PM check in time. That's really late in the day (almost evening), especially as check out is 11. We tried to check in early but alas no luck. They are very pet friendly which made us happy as well. All around it was a great night!

Room Tip: If I tell you that I'll never get the room we were in again!! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Traveled down from Kamloops through Pemberton there was no wait to check in a couple of hours early was great room was very clean and the location to the village is excellent
very quite at night would definitely stay there again. Staff was very friendly and accommodating thanks again for the great two days there

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#17 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Spa

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Summit Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.