We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Whistler Village!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Whistler Village!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a good summer deal from the hotel's website. Stayed one night at their deluxe 2 double beds suite with a jacuzzi. Room was well-equipped (with practically everything you need), superb location and it has a balcony! Jacuzzi was clean and superb especially after a tiring day ! Check-out was early (at 10am) but you can easily keep your luggages at the storage room if you still want to explore the village!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Felina T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and thank you as well for the great comments.

Please contact us back if you plan to return to Whistler.

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    263
    64
    19
    9
See reviews for
121
317
30
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spend a few nights here, very close to the heart of Whistler Village. We had a few room issues which were correctly quickly. Staff was very friendly and was always there to help. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia A, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Eric S thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your comments and look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself and a couple girlfriends stayed at the pinnacle this weekend and had a great stay! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is just a short walk across from the main village. The only downside is that I was under the impression parking was free as it was not mentioned online, however it was 15$ per day. That being said they allowed us to keep our car in their lot after our check out time while we looked around the village. We had no complaints, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jodiecom,

Thank you so much for the great comment. Please contact me directly on your next stay so i can personally setup your reservation and make up for the parking charge! ;)

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here. Internet reservation included free parking at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is clean, staff friendly. Our room had a full kitchen, views of the mountain, free internet. Not sure what the winter rates are like, but for summer it was priced right and located just off the village walkway, about half way from the lifts to the Olympic plaza and outdoor concerts. Pool is small but clean. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear jf002,

Thank you for the great comments. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our ALL-IN package. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Patrick Renny
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Allan at the reception was very friendly even though he was always very busy, he pro-actively and patiently helped us!We've stayed in room number 302. it has a jacuzzi in the room (yeah not in the bathroom in the room): we didn't use it but the fan in very noisy. The room also features a kitchenette which we truly enjoyed! all very clean! Excellent location literally 3' walking from the pedestrian centre!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear AleMicky,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, B.C.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We just came back from 4 wonderful days in Whistler. We stayed at the Pinnacle and had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the mountains. The room was very nice with cooking facilities which made it great for breakfast and snack time.
the beds were only just comfortable a bit saggy to the middle but very clean.
The front staff where very, very helpful and gave us lots of good information on where to eat and what to do.
The Pinnacle is not the Pan Pacific but the prices are not in that range either. Overall we had a great 4 days at the Pinnacle.

Room Tip: The higher floors and not near the elevators are probably the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear murphymj,

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that the pricing and room amenities contributed to your enjoyment while in Whistler.

Sincerely,

Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed for a night at the Pinnacle Whistler over the long weekend. Whistler is a very dog friendly village so we always bring our dog along for the stay. We've never stayed at the Pinnacle before but we we'll definitely be coming back for our next Whistler getaway.

Positives:

Dog friendly ($25 extra fee but that's a common rate)
Very friendly front dest staff (we were allowed to check in early and upgraded to a nicer unit)
Centrally located in Whistler village so everything is a short walk away
Clean, comfortable rooms
Quiet at night
Kitchen in the room was very convenient for storing dog food
Jacuzzi/hot tub in the room
Heated outdoor pool

Negatives:

Not too much. It's a very reasonably priced hotel so I wasn't expecting 5-star accommodations.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel that's centrally located, then you should definitely stay at the Pinnacle Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler Pinnac... H, Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear VanCityChamp,

Thank you so much for the review. We're happy to read that we scored hi on the Pro's and low on the Con's!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.