We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at a reasonable price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Batemans Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good location at a reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We only stayed one night here but found it was within a very short walking distance to the village. Our room had a Jacuzzi which we did not use. When we checked in we could not get our key to work, but it was soon fixed. However, the temperature in our room was so hot it was uncomfortable. It was a warm day, and our room had the afternoon sun on it. The room had a gas fireplace and although only the pilot light was on it gave out quite a bit of heat. I phoned downstairs to ask how I could turn down the heat and it was suggested I open the sliding door and it would cool down considerably. We ended up turning the air conditioner on full blast on the coldest setting and we were still hot. It made for an unpleasant sleep. There are not breakfast facilities at the hotel. The price was reasonable. Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the road if it is warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    255
    64
    19
    8
See reviews for
118
313
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have many reasons why we stay at the Pinnacle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is always immaculate after housekeeping comes by. The location is great - a shuttle bus right outside the door or a short walk to or from the gondolas. The stores are all within walking distance and the grocery store has very fresh food choices. We originally chose this hotel because of the kitchen in the room because we don't like to eat out but we also love the in-room jacuzzi tub and the amazing view of the mountains from the balcony. The outdoor hot tub and pool feel awesome after a long day of skiing. We've stayed at the Pinnacle 7 years in a row now. We absolutely love it and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We like being on the 4th floor for the view and corner suites and large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed only for one night during our summer vacation, but we were really satisfied with our stay. The location is great, close to the village, and the room was spacious with jacuzzi. The staff was friendly and we even got a room upgrade for free. And on top of all this, the price was quite cheap, so if you still get a good price, this is the place to be in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, IA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were welcomed by a very nice gentleman, Patrick, and things went very well from then on to the time of our departure. He explained our booking and gave us the features of the hotel, a map of Whistler Village, and asked if we had any questions. The entire staff were very helpful during our entire stay. The room was very nice, with a great view of the mountain(Blackcomb, I believe) We could see the skiers on the mountain, and the gondola from our balcony. It was very quiet in our room, facing the mountain. The hotel is close to the businesses in Whistler Village, and most things are within a short walk. The Italian restaurant at the hotel was excellent. We would choose to stay here again if we come to Whistler again. there was a refrigerator, microwave, and stove, and a dishwasher

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This little hotel was a great place to stay. To start with we were able to check in at 10.30am which was so lovely. The guy at front was a great first impression. The room was clean and the lounge area and kitchen were Good, we cooked a couple of times. We were on the fourth floor with a view of blackcomb mountain, it was breathtaking when we first arrived. The
Location is about a 10mim walk to the gondolas but it was good, away from the hustle and bustle yet close to the iga and other food shops. For the price this was a great place to stay! Thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors would have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days over Easter and had a fantastic time. The hotel was a pretty cheap find through expedia, and we were extremely pleased with the room. It packed in a bathroom with large shower, kitchenette with large fridge and freezer, jacuzzi bath, large bed, large tv with fireplace, sofa, coffee and dining table, with a balcony. I don't think it was tired as other reviewers have suggested - everything was hygienic and clean and everything worked. There are clearly some top of the range hotels in Whistler if people want pure luxury, but this had everything we needed. And they let you store skis in the rooms, whereas others had to pay to have them stored overnight. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms have jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very happy to have found this hotel at the last minute for a fairly low price compared to the other hotels in the area. Impressed with the clean rooms and impressed with the friendly staff. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.