We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen + Jacuzzi in the room! What more could you need?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Hotel Whistler to your Saves list
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Kitchen + Jacuzzi in the room! What more could you need?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I used the Free Parking coupon I printed off of Trip Advisor (it's usually $12/day I think). Parking in Whistler can be expensive, but this hotel has nice underground parking with elevators up to the rooms.
The front desk lady was very nice and upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi! Which was good because the main hot tub was closed for maintenance. The room was large, the bathroom a bit small, but hey, they needed from for the jacuzzi in the bedroom. It was nice to have a full kitchen. Eating out is Whistler is very expensive, so if you are on a budget, bring some groceries and cook for yourself.
It was a very good value compared to most of the other hotel options in the area. It's an easy stroll around the village. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone looking for the best deal in Whistler.

Room Tip: If you get there during the week, sometimes they'll upgrade your room if you ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for your comments and your positive review. I am pleased that you found the kitchen facilities that we provide useful as a way to save some money and that you would recommend our hotel to others as a good value option in Whistler.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    305
    78
    25
    9
See reviews for
146
371
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Binfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in a studio. The location was excellent and good for the facilities including restaurants and supermarkets. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were welcoming and helpful. All in all this hotel represented good value for money.

Room Tip: The parking is not free but we got vouchers to off set this from the TA site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your review. We work very hard to make sure that our rooms are comfortable, provide a relaxing environment and above all that our rates are good value for money. It is pleasing to see that you found this to be the case.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

After seeing how much another hotel I had previously stayed at in Whistler raised their rates, I searched for a new one Upon reading the reviews for the Whistler Pinnacle, I was not only impressed with all the good ratings, but with the fact that the manager had responded to most all of the reviews that were both good and bad. This to me meant that customer service was important at this hotel.
After making the decision to book a room at the Whistler Pinnacle, we were not disappointed. Upon check in, we were informed were getting a complementary upgrade.
Our room was nicely appointed with a queen sized bed, flat screen television, in room Jacuzzi tub and kitchenette. There was also a sleeper sofa in the room as well. From the moment we checked in with the friendly staff at the front desk until the time we checked out, we had a delightful stay.
The room was clean and comfortable. One of my personal peeves with hotels is when there are flat pillows and not enough towels. In this case, there were ample supply of both. We cooked breakfast in the kitchenette which was nice to save on the cost of buying breakfast for the several days we were there.
Because of the hotel’s excellent location, we were able to park the car and forget about it for several days. In Whistler everything was within walking distance.

I highly recommend this hotel over higher priced options in the Whistler area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the kitchenette facilities that we provide useful.

I am also pleased that you found our location convenient enough to allow you to walk to everything that Whistler has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

we had an amazing time!!! the room was clean and it had everything you need from a kitchen to jetted tub in the room!!!! the staff were helpfull and helped us plan our whole trip with awsome advise, very very friendlly, I will come back year after year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that our team here at the hotel were able to provide you with helpful well informed advice. We look forward welcoming you here again.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Hotel was clean, comfortable and friendly. Exactly as advertised. Whistler Village is small, so basically all hotels are near everything via short walks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that the information that we provide about the hotel online is accurate. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterswolde, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The Whistler Pinnacle Hotel is a great place. Friendly people, conveniently located near central Whistler, very clean spacious room, good bed and facilities. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your review.

It is good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located within Whistler.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The room is superb. You have an excellent staff, warm and ever ready to assist. Please maintain this crop of staf. The facilities are fantastic, and the scenery, simply amazing. Given the opportunity, I'll be back in whistler hotel.

Room Tip: Room 230 is amazing and without noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartCook, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for your review and your positive comments about our staff. We are very fortunate to have the team that we have working for us here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit to Whistler.

Kind Regards
Stuart Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.