We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Save Saved
You added Executive Inn At Whistler Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place in Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and the room was good. It had a full kitchen which was great to cook breakfast before going skiing. We has a loft room which isn't that big but the design makes it's work. The only concern we had was that the equipment storage room didn't have a secure door. The swipe key option didn't work. This hotel is in a great location right in the village. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    74
    46
    29
    17
See reviews for
26
117
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Executive Inn has rooms in its main building and two floors at the Mountainside condos just across the road behind it.

Pluses: Good location. The Mountainside is the centre of a 'hub' which the main street of the village curves around so you can access anywhere from the Gondola to the movie-theatre end of the village stroll just by heading off in a slightly different direction. This does avoid some treking from one end to the other of the village.

Minuses:

1. The rooms are a bit old. The ventillation in my studio apartment was bad, and I ended up opening a window. That gets a bit chilly in Whistler in winter.

2.The hot tub at the mountainside is ridiculously small for an entire condo. Basically 8 persons, you will need to be there first or good at making friends.

3.Lifts: One lift which is a tad slow. This is mainly an issue because the ski lockers are in the basement, so in the morning the wait for the lift gets long because everyone has to go down to the lockers and then back up to the lobby. I am generally pro-stair - but not three floors in ski boots.

In generally is OK, but I would not pay a premium for it.

Room Tip: Good location, fairly average property. All Whistler is expensive; this belongs in the mid-range of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Found this quaint hotel on the Whistler site and booked well ahead of our trip...Considering the hotel is close to everything the price was perfect... We were right on the Village stroll, (main pedestrian street in whistler) barely 5 min away from both Blackcomb and Whistler Gondola...We had multiple bars, restaurants and coffee shops 2 min away and something for all tastes...

There is a small kitchenette in the room and a small grocery store not far, so if you want to make food in your room that is easily done.

The fire place was also a nice feature, coming in after a cold wet day of skiing and having a fire was nice.

Room was clean and staff very helpful and were happy to provide us with extra towels when asked. We had some technical difficulties with our room and those were quickly resolved.

It is important to note that because of their location it can get noisy during the night time due to proximity of bars and the fact that the hotel is on the main pedestrian route, so if you do not wish to be in the thick of things this might not be the place for you.

If your looking for a small room close to all the action, that has everything you need, a comfortable bed at a decent price, this is a great choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We rented 2 rooms during the US Thanksgiving and had a great time there. One loft ($150 including taxes) took 4 adults and one queen room ($120) for another 2 adults. The loft has one queen bed and one queen sofa bed. All beds were pretty good. The kitchen was small but adequate. We had to open the window to get the cooking smell out.

Several factors for it not getting 4 stars: thin walls, you could hear what others were saying. Check in counter was only one single table with one person working - long queue. Parking was expensive: $21 per day and you could not leave your car in the parking lot after 1pm the next day (the ski hill closed at 3pm). We had to check out at 8am and moved our car to Day Lot 4 before it's full.

Wifi was even more expensive: $5 an hour. We simply used Shaw Go WiFi.

A/C was noisy as well. No indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Use either Telus or Shaw free WiFi instead of paying the $5 an hour fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great Location in the centre of town, close to everything. Friendly helpful staff, lovely clean fresh rooms, tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfy! Great price too!! Can well recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a Holiday Inn trying to pass itself off as a Hilton, metaphorically. They charge extra for everything, including extremely weak internet service. The carpet needs replacing, the bathroom door looks like it belongs in a trailer, the bathroom vent docent work, the a/c heating unit is noisy and there are stains on the blankets. The front desk reception was curt and I felt more like I was buying something at a convenience store than checking in to a resort hotel. The young girl didn't ask if I needed any advice or help with the area or anything else. The service at this hotel would not inspire me to visit Whistler again.

The internet is the most ridiculous and annoying thing of all. I needed to work while here and had trouble connecting to the internet and was forced to call "tech support", with whom I spent 30 minutes on the phone and still didn't get my problem solved. I got connected, but also have a recurring (every 10 seconds) error popping up while I work. I travel and work from hotels extensively and never have had connection problems. The service is also weak and slow and only two devices are allowed.

The location is good but there are a multitude of other hotels in the village with as good or better location and I'm sure better value and/or service. We're still here and I'm so unhappy I decided to go ahead and write the review. I'll update if service gets better or worse during our continued stay and check-out. But I'd recommend staying elsewhere on your Whistler vacation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nestled near the main Whistler ski lifts and right in the beside the village stroll, this location cannot be beat. Our loft room was an upgrade over their regular room. Very comfy queen bed located up in the loft. The bed is nestled into one area of the loft with no access beside one side of the bed nor at the foot. This makes it uncomfortable for both people to get in and out of the bed. Stairs to the loft are steep making it a challenge to get to the only bathroom located on the lower floor. Full kitchen amenities adds a nice touch. No bathtub, but an oversize shower. TV above wood burning fireplace. Deck looks out over stroll. Evening noise from the walk and nearby clubs can be annoying (bring a fan for whitenoise). Parking is right below hotel in secure area. We stayed here with a Travelzoo voucher and would come back if the price was right.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for the non village side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Inn At Whistler Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn At Whistler Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.