We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Lodge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer & Save!
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location near the lifts and in the centre of all the shops/restaurants. Our room was large, well equipped (including a kitchenette with fridge-freezer and cooker), comfortable and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Kate, thank you very much for your review of the Crystal Lodge. As an independent hotel we rely heavily on repeat guest thus we so pleased to read that you will be returning again in the future.

Thank-you,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    400
    124
    37
    20
See reviews for
331
475
64
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Best location, nice room and helpful staff. I went there in summer, around the hotel was blossom, I can see the coulourful flowers everywhere even from my room's balcony. In my room, the kitchen was wonderful and this is one reason I love most.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be easy to access the nice town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Sudson, thank you for your review of the Crystal Lodge. Although it is not talked about much, you are absolutely correct that Whistler has an amazing presentation of both native and introduced flowers. In addition to the landscaped beds in the Village (immediately outside the hotel), in the late summer and early fall months, the flora in the mountain alpine area are also incredible. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Crystal Lodge is right in the thick of things but yet a very relaxing venue. Had a great time and loved the location, so easy to walk everywhere. Great place to meet friends and relax.Rooms were spacious and clean, comfy beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Patti, thank you for visiting Whistler and the Crystal Lodge from Port Alberni. We are pleased that you felt our hotel had a friendly and relaxing feel to it as this is exactly what we are aiming to achieve for all our guests that are generally visiting Whistler for that exact reason. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Crystal Lodge staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is outstanding - right in the centre of all the action! My only concern is that while I think it is great that pets are allowed at the hotel, I am allergic and the sofa/carpet were not well cleaned (i.e. you could still see a whole lot of pet hair on the sofa). Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Kris, thank you very much for your feedback from your and your families recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. I am disappointed to read that there were some pet hairs left from the previous guests of the room you occupied as this is not to our pet cleaning standard for any departing pet rooms. In the future, I would like you to know that we do offer 'pet allergy' rooms and as these have never had a pet in them would certainly not trigger a reaction of any kind.

Regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

-location is very good, right in the heart of whistler village
- only few steps to the whistler mountain gondola
-a bit pricey
-rooms are very nice and clean but quite small
-pools and jacuzzi are available
-gym and sauna
-no breakfast was included
-there is also game room with pingpong table and shuffle board
- overall good vacation

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crystal Lodge following your December 2013 holiday. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and took advantage of our convenient location and hotel services. I would like to remind future guests that our games room is only available for the winter season. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

A brilliant hotel that lived up to such excellent reviews! Wonderful staff that made sure they pulled out all of the stops for us to have a perfect stay. Very clean, luxurious, well located. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
'Pinkmushypeas', thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations and pleased to read that you are already starting to plan your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in May. It was supposed to be two but due to a mix up with our transfer from Vancouver we missed 1 night. Crystal Lodge is in a fantastic location in the heart of Whistler. Our room was very spacious and super clean. Check in and out were very fast and smooth. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We did use the outdoor pool and tub which in early May was pretty bracing but the pool was heated and a great wake me up in the morning! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Whistler. I would also rate very highly 21 Steps restaurant in Whistler for dinner and Elements which was excellent for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Crystal Lodge. I am sorry that it ended up being such a short stay with us but hope that next time you can stay a little longer in the resort in order to explore even more of what it offers. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Cittas, Ric’s Grill and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.