We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Lodge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Special
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right in the village, the rooms are clean and service is good. I found the hallways and some rooms could use updating though. The hotel restaurant is good and the front desk will provide you with a card for discounts at stores in the village! Overall a great value and would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Jas, thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Crystal Advantage program providing discounts at many of our retail outlets and restaurants located in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back from Toronto in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    444
    139
    39
    24
See reviews for
384
532
73
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crystal Lodge Hotel. It was very clean. Room was comfortable. The only problem was trying to control the air conditioner. Once we figured it out, the room temperature was comfortable. This hotel is right in the middle of the village. We walked everywhere. It was so convenient to all the sights. We only stayed one night, but I wish we had stayed longer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Rosemary, thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent short trip to Whistler. I am sorry to hear that it took you a little time to figure out the air conditioning unit and would recommend to future travelers to contact the front desk if you are having any room temperature challenges as we would be pleased to assist.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right in the heart of the village, close to everything! The staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean, and the rooms are good value. My only complaint is that the pillows are small and the pillow cases are a bit rough. Overall we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to the resort. When making your next booking please do not hesitate to request larger pillows as we would be happy to accommodate you.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Lodge and Suites couple of weeks ago...really really enjoyed it. Perfect location...could just walk to just about everywhere. Front desk staff...very friendly, professional, and efficient. Cleaning staff...always did a great job. We stayed in a Queen bedroom suite...one bedroom with a Murphy bed and sofa bed in the living room...and a full kitchen! Not a great vie from our room, but that didn't really matter as we didn't spend a lot of time looking out the window anyway... We will definitely stay there again! Thanks to the staff at the Crystal Lodge!

Room Tip: It was great having a full kitchen so we could easily prepare any meals we wanted to stay in for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our one bedroom queen suite. These are one of our most popular suites as they are perfect for most families and offer full kitchens should you decide you want to eat your room every now and then. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The 2 bdrm 1.5 bath + kitchen we booked was roomy, clean and ideally located at the base of the gondola that takes you to the Peak2Peak gondola. If you have a large family like me (6), this is a great condo to rent. The furniture in the unit we had was a bit outdated, but for the rate we paid, we were happy with it. There is a parking fee but nothing unusual when you stay at the resorts. The Crystal lodge is at the heart of Whistler village and we had a great time there.

Room Tip: Units rated with a higher rate have been renovated with granite and dark updated furniture, so you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are happy that the Crystal Lodge added to your Whistler vacation for you and your family. Our 2 bedroom suites are perfect for families of your size and have two different configurations depending on your specific family. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect! It is right at the base of the mountain close to the Peak 2 Peak experience as well as ski lifts and BMX lifts. We were able to walk everywhere. The hotel is in close proxemity to numerous nice restaurants, bars, coffee shops and stores. I would also like to mention the staff: everyone was so polite and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. I felt like they genuinely cared. The room was also very nice and clean. If I ever return to Whistler for vacation I would ONLY stay at Crystal Lodge.

Room Tip: Request a room with a village view, great people watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are very proud of our team of service professionals and thank you for recognizing their efforts. I thank you in advance for recommending the hotel to your friends and family and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is situated right in the heart of the Whistler Village.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. They were very informative on local attractions and activities and helped my husband and I book some things we wanted to do.
The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and had a balcony with sun loungers - so you had a little bit of outdoor space that was all your own.
This stop off in Whistler was part of a driving holiday, so we had a car that needed to be taken care of. Getting to the back of the hotel was a little confusing and time is limited for drop offs and pick ups as the space is small and shared with another hotel. We had to rely on a sat nav/GPS to get us where we needed to be. The car park is secure and we had no issues for the two nights we stayed at the hotel, so it's definitely worth paying the parking fees.
There were a number of large groups (lots of stag and hen parties around the village at the time we stayed) and some were staying in the hotel. This didn't affect our stay at all and the room was quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. There are also restrictions in place on the floors you can get to without a room key which makes the hotel more secure too. The hotel had all types of guests from couples, groups and families - so it has a broad appeal.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to future guests. Whistler is a great, fun place to visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed account of your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge. You are very observant that the hotel attracts a diverse mix of guests. With close to 20 room types, we truly have rooms to suit all travelers. When making your next booking it is important you let us know what your specific needs are so that we can ensure to match you with the appropriate room type.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Cittas, Ric’s Grill and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.