We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Lodge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer & Save!
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We didn't get to stay long but the Crystal Lodge was a beautiful place to stay. It is right in the village and close to everything. The room was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much in advance for recommending the Crystal Lodge to your friends and family. We hope that your next Whistler vacation can be longer for you to be able to take in all that the village has to offer.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    400
    124
    37
    20
See reviews for
331
475
64
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was at least our fourth time staying at the Crystal over the past 20 years (approx). We have seen the property go through many decoration changes and must say that she is at her finest right now. This time we stayed in a one bedroom loft suite that was more than adequate for four adults and one infant. With the living room bed sofa six people could be accommodated. The bedroom was large and spacious included a jacuzzi tub and separate shower, King bed, lots or storage space. The loft room was also spacious with en-suite and shower. The kitchen included a large fridge, full oven/stove, microwave and dishwasher. The unit had three flat screen TV's. The living area was a bit small but was not an inconvenience in any way. The unit was nicely furnished. Comfortable beds and pillows. The linens were of good quality. The housekeeping staff do a first class job at refreshing the room each day and are very pleasant. The room was extremely clean each day. The pool seemed very cool this time. Even though the outside temperature was 30C the pool temperature was quite cold, almost uncomfortable. In past stays it didn't seem to be so cold. With the pool area being small sometimes there is a shortage of vacant lounge chairs. Now for the biggest negative, which impacted our sleep. We stayed in unit 167 which is at the north end of the building close to the liquor store and general store which is handy; BUT, was directly across form MoeJoe's nightclub and a neighbourhood pub. The noise started at about 10:30 pm and would last until about 2:30 am. With the noise of the ceiling fan and A/C those of us sleeping in the loft were not as affected as the sound was muffled but those of the family sleeping (or lack of) in the bedroom suite lost hours of sleep because of the nightclub noise (inside and out). With the hotel being at near full occupancy, especially for our room type, I didn't ask to be moved as i was previously told the hotel was full. So those of you thinking of staying at this property avoid the north end or any units with last two digits ending in '63 to '67

Room Tip: See review stay away from the north end if you want some quiet, uninterrupted sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Brian, thank you very much for providing such a detailed account of you and your families recent experience at the Crystal Lodge. Thank you for your continued loyalty and am delighted that you feel the hotel is improving with age! We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th Crystal vacation.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Location, location, location. If you want to be in the center of it all but don't want to give up any of the amenities and service, this is the place to stay! For a modest increase in cost, we decided to up-grade our room to a larger one with vaulted ceilings and generous sitting area. Well worth the cost. We stayed on the third floor and found it to be very quite except for the air-conditioning unit that was a bit loud. The bed was heavenly!

Room Tip: Unless you are just staying overnight, spend the bucks and upgrade to a larger room with sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge for your accommodation of choice for your recent Whistler vacation. We are pleased that you felt the upgrade to our Deluxe rooms was a good decision and good value. With close to 20 room types, it is very important that we match guests needs to the correct room type.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff at the crystal lodge were friendly, professional and really made us feel welcome. The cleaning staff were exceptional - friendly, supportive (I'm travelling with kids) and cleaned our rooms beautifully! The rooms were comfortable, spacious and I appreciated the security measures taken, such as needing room keys for lifts. We booked early & so we got a great deal on a king 1 bed room apartment. Thank you for a great stay, I am pretty fussy & I do not have 1 negative comment!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing both our front desk and housekeeping teams. As you can image, our housekeepers are some of the hardest working employees we have and are often overlooked due to having less guest exposure. I can not begin to tell you how excited they are when guests like yourself go out of their way to recognize them.

Warmest regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

As others have mentioned, this hotel is in a great location. The problem is I can hear the loud thumps from the sound system in the room next door (3rd floor). If you like to listen to young men primp for their night out and then about their exploits when they return at 2AM you will enjoy as you can hear loud talkers through the very thin walls. There should be a "party wing" and I would not stay here again for this reason.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent trip to Whistler. I am disappointed to read that your sleep was interrupted by your neighboring guests. It is not clear from your review if the issue was reported to our front desk team however would strongly advise guests notifying our 24/7/365 front desk team as they are exceptionally skilled at reminding our more vocal guests of our house rules ensuring everyone can have a peaceful sleep.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great hotel all amenities very close. Four night stay on with friends. The service from the staff was outstanding from the moment we checked in until we departed. Everyone was very friendly, proactive and exceeded expectations the entire trip. If you want be in the "Center of it all" stay at the Crystal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are pleased that the Crystal Lodge added exceeded your expectations during your recent Whistler vacation.
Warm regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Cittas, Ric’s Grill and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.