We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Lodge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer & Save!
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
1 review
“Excellent location with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my ninth visit to Whistler and usually stay at the Hilton or Westin. I saw a great deal at the Crystal and read the positive reviews so decided to try them. I am so glad I did, the staff was five star service and the room was modern and very clean(newer wing). The location is convenient with four exits right into the village and 3 minutes to the lifts. I will definitely stay at the Crystal Lodge on my next trip and with the lower room rates I can take more snowboarding lessons.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing endorsemen of the Crystal Lodge. We are so pleased that after almost of decade of visiting Whistler you have fnally discovered us and look forward to returning in the future. You are correct that the hotel is made up of a South (Traditional rooms) and North (Deluxe rooms) Wings that range from standard hotel rooms to lavish 1,500 sq/ft suites. We look forward to getting to know you better during future visits.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    400
    124
    37
    20
See reviews for
331
475
64
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located to those who want to enjoy Whistler Village. Easy access to everywhere and the staff is very kind and helpful. The only negative points are that the hotel miss its own breakfast and the pool is outside near the street. Out of 10 I would give 9,2 and certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your "9.2" rating review of the Crystal Lodge. My deepest apologies that your breakfast room service was missed. We look forward to dealing with this challenge and striving for a '10' on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palling, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice hotel, not to expensive, we ask a room with a balcony and we had one! Staff nice and helpful. Room very big and clean. Can be loud at night. And the pool is quite small. Direct entrance to Starbuck!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge following your trip to Canada and the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you have rated our service, location, rooms, and overall cleanliness as 5 star and look forward to working to move the dial from 4 - 5 stars on the remaining criteria. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in room 110, which has 2 queens plus a pull-out couch. The room is enormous, lots of space to spread out. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool (heated), the poolcoats were huge and soft, and plenty of towels at the pool. As mentioned in many other reviews, the location in the village is fantastic - steps from all the action and the gondola. The Old Spaghetti Factory is in the hallway between the front desk and the elevators. Parking was affordable. The front desk staff were engaging and very helpful.
The only negative point we had was noise. The hotel was not very busy during our stay, yet it seems to be somewhat of a party hotel as we heard several parties that ran into the hallway in the wee hours of the morning. So, if you are looking for peace and quiet, this won't measure up to the top tier resort hotels in Whistler. But for the total value, the noise was worth it.

Room Tip: We were in room 110, which is a huge corner room on the first floor (still above the ground floor ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge and of our Traditional Queen Room. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and thank you for your feedback regarding the noise level on select occasions. We look forward to your next trip up from Vancouver and the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crystal Lodge.
Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location, great loft suite, fun staff...in general a terffic hotel. The highlight had to be when Kenneth greeted us at the top of the stairs and took our skis - our knees thanked him after we had spent 8 hours screaming down the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent stay. We are so pleased to read that our stroll-side ski valet made such a positive impact and made it more convenient for your. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was on a family ski trip and this hotel is amazing. Friendly staff, 2 restaurants on site, pool and hot tub, elevators, 3 floors and able to access the village stroll from hotel lift. The loft suites are great and really comfy. Most rooms overlook the village and this hotel is a Cosy, quiet, comfy and friendly to anyone staying. They welcome you with politeness. Located beside ricks grill and across from the Carlton lodge, also beside whistler and blackcomb gondolas. Highly recommend a stay here. Great hotel with good hospitality. :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are so pleased to read that you and your family had a memorable trip to Whistler and the Crystal Lodge. Thank you for your very positive endorsement of the hotel and for recommending us to friends and family. We very much welcome the opportunity to have you return in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Cittas, Ric’s Grill and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.