We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Crystal Lodge Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Special
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly service, great location, reasonable price, and my favorite, they recycle! We had a recycling bin as well as a garbage bin, and that impressed me! The staff were pleasant and helpful, and very shortly after our check-in we received a quick telephone call checking that we were happy and ok in our room, and to see if we needed anything. Off-season for snow sports, so it was probably a lot cheaper than during peak time, but there was still a lot of mountain biking going on. We had a great night.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. In addition to our in-room recycling program we offer several other environmentally sustainable programs that are detailed on crystal-lodge.com under corperate/green initiatives.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    444
    139
    39
    24
See reviews for
384
532
73
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

On a family ski trip in Whistler, Decided to chose a different hotel this year (as we usually choose the Pan-Pacific). Very Close to the Whistler & Blackcomb village gondola, friendly staff and very helpful, big comfy rooms, balcony rooms over look the village stroll... , excellent pool & hot tub, lifts & overall one of the best hotels in Whistler village.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Megan, thank you very much for your recent review. We are humbled by the title of your review but do feel confident that we have as good a team and product at the Crystal Lodge as anywhere else in Whistler. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again this winter.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Central location, reasonable price, friendly staff and the one bedroom suite was quite spacious. Lobby is off the back close to the driving range, but as you step out you can be right on the main village walk. The yahoos that hollered and screamed at 2 am just down the road two nights ina row should have been told to pipe down, but that is the price you pay for staying where the action is.

Room Tip: Get room to he back , off the main drag
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor posting for the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you had a nice experience at the hotel. You are correct in that our front doors are about a 9 iron distance away from Whistler Golf Club's driving range which is convenient for an golfer wanting to stay tuned-up over the summer months. We hope to see you back in the future.

Thank-you,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

we have just spent 3 nights at the crystal lodge as part of our trip to Vancouver. The hotel was excellent, we had an upgrade to a suite for $30 per night which was fab and we had lovely views of the mountains. The weather was lovely and so were able to make use of the swimming pool.
The location was wonderful right on the main stroll with access to all the shops bars and coffee shops.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Whistler village as access to the amenities is excellent and the hotel and facilities were wonderful. The staff were all also very helpful and friendly. All in all a fab stay, thank you crystal lodge.

Room Tip: I would recommend that a room not on the main stroll is requested to ensue a quiet room facing away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Janet, thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge for your recent whistler vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location And thai you in advance for recommending our hotel to your friends and family.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Upper Whistler, very close to the gondola's and with plenty of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood.
The rooms are not too large, but clean and everything you need is there.
disappointment was that we booked two rooms, and you expect to have equal rooms. unfortunately this was not the case, which is not a smart thing to do as you make it couples difficult in choosing between rooms.
Staff is not too interested, although they are friendly. there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but no place for breakfast, so you need to go out for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. I hope that Whistler was a highlight on your trip from the Netherlands. I would like to clarify for other potential readers that we are not a chain hotel and instead proudly independent and that not to be confused with the Upper Village (home to many other nice hotels), the Crystal Lodge is located in the centre of the main Whistler Village stroll area. We look forward to you visiting Whistler again in the future and for the opportunity to once again host you and your party.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Dont know Whistler area so just lucked onto this property. Front desk very friendly, gave me a very good rate when I asked, less than I was expecting. Room was adequate, not overly large but was OK. Clean, comfy bed, quiet, really good thick curtains. Only picky thing that there were a few chips in the bathroom.
Location was great for what we wanted - just a few steps to Whistler chair lift and right in the heart of the village. Good restaurant for supper on the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your business on your recent trip to Whistler. We are pleased that you randomly picked our hotel and that you were pleased with your experience. I will provide your feedback to our housekeeping team. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future (this time planned!).

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALBERNI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Looked at many hotels in Whistler on tripadvisor, this one sounded super with a great fall rate.
The room was exactly as pictured on the web site - surprise surprise, the bed was super comfy with great pillows - another plus. Room was really quiet slept in every morning. Arrived early so
our room was not ready, gave us a parking pass & took our cell phone # so we could explore the village & they phoned us when it was. Front desk staff were very friendly & professional, as were all the staff we encountered. The housekeeping lady introduced herself & besides doing a super job, told us just to ask if we needed anythng else. The only thing I found inconvient was the bath tub. Lovely deep tub for those who who want a bath however if you are shower people like us you had to be really careful getting in & out. All in All I would highly recommend staying here - had an excellent time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the non village side are the quietest & have an evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am please to read that you had a very relaxing experience and thank you for your kind words regarding our team members. We look forward to luring you off the island again in the future.
Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Cittas, Ric’s Grill and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.