We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving at the Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Save Saved
You added Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Thanksgiving at the Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family booked 3 suites this past weekend. The kitchens and supplies were quite adequate to cook a delicious Thanksgiving Dinner for 10. The place was very clean, staff very attentive and the lovely white robes supplied for our trips to the hot tubs were much appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding - silk quilts? The quilt was very, very light but warm. The men were pleased with the place to hose off the bikes after getting pretty dirty as well as the easy bike storage. Not a single complaint. We are all looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    300
    105
    35
    20
See reviews for
297
216
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We upgraded our room from a studio to a one-bedroom and were really pleased with the space, the décor, the comfort and the view from our sixth floor balcony. We were impressed with all staff who offered friendly, efficient service and delighted by the quality of the room as we have a small dog and often get relegated to rather tired-looking accommodation on the main floor with a view of the parking lot. Secure underground parking was a real plus as we left our vehicle and took the shuttle to explore and dine in the Village of Whistler.

The only problem we encountered here was inconsiderate guests who failed to respect the hotel's on-leash policy. These individuals always had large, hyper-active dogs and we even encountered them loose in the hotel hallways. I reported this to an understanding receptionist and suggested that their security people watch out for these transgressions and enforce the hotel policy. It is so worrisome that other supposed dog lovers could ruin a truly special, top notch accommodation for the rest of us.

Oh, by the way, there is no restaurant in the complex so do plan on going elsewhere to dine, except for breakfast. The breakfast is really good, but can get very busy when a tour bus or major delegation arrives. Fortunately, we were flexible and able to get a table after waiting a few minutes. Others opted to take breakfast back to their room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors offer the best views; one-bedroom suites have really nice big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here just one night but wished we had more time to stay longer. Our studio suite was not large but cozy, quiet, and spotlessly clean. We appreciated both the covered deck and fireplace, and had we wanted to prepare meals, could have done so in the well-equipped kitchen. There are recycling and laundry facilities near the elevators, too. A simple but very adequate breakfast was included in the room price. Whistler Village would be a nice walk in good weather, but is accessible via the free shuttle bus. Front desk staff provided fast, friendly service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Dates of stay 08/31/13

We stayed at this hotel for one night and I thought the room was comfortable. We had a room with a queen bed which was comfortable, the room had a full kitchen, with a sofa, gas fireplace, and flat panel TV. The hotel is ski in/ski out you just walk out the door in the lobby and a short walk to slopes, so it would be good choice for skiing. The front desk was very accommodating, the only downside is the hotel has no restaurant for dinner or a bar which when we arrived late we had to decide to have something delivered or walk down to village which is not close if you walk, they may have a shuttle during ski season. The hotel does serve breakfast however, but if you plan ahead you could shop for food as the rooms offer a full kithchen. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel was pretty full-noise was not a problem the night we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lovely hotel, comfortable and clean, free shuttle to Whistler town, pool, spa and small gym. Nice breakfast.

The best thing about this hotel was, when we checked in, the receptionist told us, "Folks, at this hotel, we do not tolerate noise."

Why doesn't EVERY hotel in the world insist on this?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.