We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a Whistler visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler to your Saves list
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great value for a Whistler visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We enjoyed our few days in Whistler and the hotel was a great value for a family stay. The room was very spacious, the pool area was great for the kids, and the hotel works hard to quiet it down at night so you get a good rest after a busy day. The location would be great in the winter for ski-out but in the summer you have to drive down to the village or be OK with the hike back up the hill in the evening. It is not that bad as long as you are not carrying stuff with you. The only area needing improvement was the internet access which was included but cut out frequently. Overall we would stay here again as a family.

Room Tip: Given the mountainside setting, rooms on the ends of the hotel are quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    307
    116
    38
    25
See reviews for
309
227
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Marilyn A
We booked a last minute weekend and chose a studio suite. We were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious and well equipped the room was, and being on the back of the hotel, looking out at the forest, quiet and completely private. The continental breakfast was excellent. The Saturday rate was high, as I left it too late, but have since learned that if you book at least a week ahead and mid-week if you can, the rates for the same room can be unbelievably reasonable (esp before the ski season). We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves. It's in Upper Village, away from the busy party atmosphere of the main village. But for when you want to go down and join in, the free shuttle bus runs every 30 min, just outside the door, until 1:00 am.

Room Tip: The studio suites, esp on the 6th floor, and on the forest side of the hotel, are private, quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed recently in a two BR apartment while travelling with our two adult children. Arrived in Whistler at 8PM without having organised accommodation so choice was limited. Apartment was very roomy and comfortable, but quite hot with no air-con. Breakfast was great and we loved the location. It was easy to walk down the hill into the village and catch a bus home. The buses ran until about 1.00AM and there were taxis after that so being up the hill was no issue. The price was quite reasonable compared to our stays in Vancouver and Victoria, but I object to hotels charging their own guests to park. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked this last minute for one night on August 1. Granted, it's the summer and during a weekday, but the price was still excellent. With parking, it came to under $100 for a king suite.

The room was lovely, with a king sized bed, kitchen, fireplace and balcony. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious!

The only downside to the hotel was the location and the check-in. It's a bit far from the village and the shuttle times weren't the best. Check-in took forever. There was only one person at the front desk and she did not look like she was pleased to be there.

Other than that, this was a great place to stay and I'd definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Family stayed for weekend in August for Crankworxs and some zip lining with Ziptrek. Room was ok, bit dated and we must have missed there was no aircon as it was VERY warm. 2x fans were provided and they helped. Bike storage is good, breakfast was good and plentiful. Buses every 30mins to Whistler village although it's only a walk down the Blackcomb slope and we beat the bus up and down. Pool is ok and there's BBQ's by the pool. Looks like a great ski in-out location and we'll definately keep it in mind for winter trips. Summer, maybe closer to town, however it was one of the quietest nights sleep I've ever had in Whislter, so maybe out of the town is good in some ways!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

the pictures on the web site make the rooms and pool area look much better than it is. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly. I've stayed at other places in Whistler that cost much less and were overall better than here. I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful.I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#19 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.