We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler to your Saves list
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks on a ski holiday and really enjoyed our stay. We had a large suite which overlooked the spa and the slopes. The ski-in ski-out aspect of this hotel was superb. It does mean that you do need to catch a bus into the village. There is a bus stop conveniently located out the front. The true highlight however, was the two large spas/hottubs under the lift. This really was the perfect way to unwind after a hard day on the slopes. The suite itself was quite basic but cannot fault it for the price. The breafast however was quite mediocre. I was also a little underwhelmed by the lobby/common areas. Again though for the price, they were perfectly adequate. I would certainly recommend the coast blackcomb suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    311
    118
    38
    25
See reviews for
313
230
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ESQUIMALT
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We took advantage of the Great Getaway package, with wifi, underground parking, breakfast and pet fee all included, so it s tremendous value.

Thanks for the Whistler nacho chips, salsa, chocolate in the room...how welcoming and even a pet snack for the pooch.

Though it may be a steep hike for some in the spring, we enjoyed the hike down to the village and back, and enjoyed the quiet hotel location nearer the tree line. There was a bus shuttle that seemed to be a bit of an ordeal, so we just took the truck when we needed to go out to the lake or Creekside. The hotel is getting its spring face lift tho, so there were lots of works in progress-powerwashing, hallway makeovers etc. Continental breakfast was only passable, but theres a kitchen in the room if you needed it. Rooms were quite warm even with the heating off but lots of windows for natural ventilation.

Whats with the paintings in the room? This is Whistler!

Staff were quite friendly and attentive. Cheap and Cheerful. Clean and tidy. Comfy beds. Happy Customers. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in January from the 3rd to the 15th. Loved our stay, the free bus service into the village was great.The true ski in ski out was amazing. the hot tubs awesome after a hard day of max4ski. Tv was great after we figured out how to turn it on. Our stay here with the friendly staff was amazing.(it helped that they were mostly Aussies) We loved it so much we are coming back again same time next year,all booked and paid for,perhaps they will give us a room upgrade?
Cons: the pub is a 20minute walk or a bus ride, there is a bottleo in Blackcomb village.

Room Tip: As a couple we found a studio just fine, had no complaints at all, clean and everything worked just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We quite often stay in whistler hotels and we found this hotel better value than others nearby! Overall a good experience. The breakfast and free bus service to the village made the all the difference.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked at Coast Blackcomb this past weekend for a quick get away for me and the kids. My son was hitting the slopes for the end of his snowboard season (my husband had to work this weekend) and my teenage daughter and I got to sit around the pool and enjoy (well pretty much...)! Breakfast was included in the rate so it was nice to have a break from cooking!! The rooms are not fancy but very clean and in order (not sure I would pay full price - we went because it was 50% off through Booking.com....) Only complaint I had (nothing really to do with the hotel ? but maybe they could patrol?) is the parents of young children paying ZERO attention to their kids and letting them run up and down and up and down the halls...and then annoy everyone trying to have breakfast...or sit quietly at the pool....the mom's walked in about an hour later oblivious to their bratty girls - ugh!

Room Tip: I would stay on the top floor if available to avoid hearing others above you and it gives a nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainb0wtraveler
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tips: great wifi, semi bland continental breakfast - but at least it is included! Parking in off season is $19/day or $23/day for peak times.

-Get a room on the upper floors - probably quieter.
-Free cookies at the front desk in the afternoon
-A bit far from Whistler Village. Free shuttle every 25-30 minutes from the hotel was a little inconvenient for us. Far walk - 20 minutes - downhill to the Blackcomb Village

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union bay,BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent 4 days skiing at the resort. Rooms were sub par for a 5 star resort. Old appliances dirty carpet and bathroom was antiquated and lots of dirt built up in shower stall. Was a very busy weekend and one elevator stayed broken for the duration, leaving disgruntled skiers in there ski boots and gear waiting to get up to there rooms on the top floors. For a hotel of that caliber it was not worth the top dollar prices we had to pay.

Room Tip: Check your room before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastRevManager, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Alastair57,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your stay with us. It looks like your overall stay did not at all meet expectations and I am truly sorry that you encountered issues with our elevators and cleanliness. Being a 3.5 star property, the Coast Blackcomb Suites does take cleanliness very seriously; please contact me at brenta@coastblackcombsuites.com if you can so we can discuss the issues during your stay further.

Again, I am very sorry for your experience and our team has reviewed your feedback to ensure that this does not occur for anyone else.

Brent Arentsen
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.