We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler to your Saves list
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just about perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked a studio suite for $93/night, and it was extremely comfortable, spacious, very clean, and inviting. Coming home at the end of a very cold day to a warm fireplace and fully-stocked kitchen (although all we used it for was to pop some popcorn and drink hot cocoa) was the best way to unwind. The bathroom was pleasant, from the well-appointed touches to the roomy bathtub to the toiletries. (I always bring by own toiletries coz I don't really like what they have in hotels, but for once, I actually used what was provided for us---that was how good their products smelled.) The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the whole suite was, simply put, very clean. The front desk personnel were, for the most part, nice and helpful. It also helped that their breakfast hours are from 7-10am coz we like sleeping in and whenever we came down for it, the dining room was only about 3/4 full and there's a good selection of breakfast items. The free shuttle was a big help too, and since we didn't really bother getting a schedule for it, having waited at the longest 15 minutes wasn't bad at all. Lastly, Whister Village around Christmastime is simply magical! With the snow lightly but continuously falling the whole time we were there, it provided for a pure white, fresh coat in the daytime and twinkling lights in the Village at night. Needless to say, we'll definitely come back both to Whistler and to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    342
    124
    43
    27
See reviews for
338
249
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights and skied four days from this wonderful on mountain, ski in ski out accommodation. Most of the staff that I had the pleasure to meet are from Australia and were as interesting to talk with as they were informative. I stayed in a one bed studio that was clean, bright and very comfortable. The cleaning staff were great, doing as little or as much as I requested. As for price...I paid 475.20 Dec 9 to the 13 inclusive. Five days, breakfast included for an efficiency suite and I was very happy...great vacation; highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary trip and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and cozy: we had a 1 bedroom suite with a comfortable king-sized bed and fireplace. I was impressed with the kitchen--it was fully stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, napkins, kettle, dishwasher, microwave, stove,toaster, etc--everything we needed to comfortably cook in our suite. Our room faced Blackcomb and the view was stunning! Breakfast was good: eggs, waffles, cereals, pastries, various types of breads, yogurt cups, oatmeal, juices, tea, and coffee (I would have loved more fruit and perhaps another protein option, but overall the breakfast was satisfying). I was a bit concerned before the trip about being outside of the village but I'm really glad we were, since it felt a bit more secluded and quiet and the free shuttle ran so frequently the location wasn't an inconvenience at all. My husband skis and was very happy with the on-site rentals and location. I would definitely recommend the hotel and we're planning on booking again.

When you're in Whistler, pick up a copy of the free local paper THE PIQUE for local deals. We found some great deals advertised for local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain. We were very happy with room 448. You will see people using the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for an early ski season weekend. Booked through www.whistler.com site and got great rates.

Breakfast included, parking is $19, rooms are large and comfortable with full kitchens. The location is fantastic, true ski in ski out with a free shuttle that comes by all the time to take you to the village.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Staying at The Coast was lovely. The room was spacious and pleasant, the staff were so nice and friendly, the breakfast was amazing.

The location was well out of the village and not close to any restaurants/bars. However you can ski in/ski out quite easily. If you don't ski in I highly recommend the free bus (it comes quite often and quite late) and don't attempt to walk up the hill (unless you want a burn off the amazing breakfast).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked this online, and wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel is not in the village, but that didn't matter to us at all; in fact, we preferred staying out of the village (less noise). We did have to pay $20 for parking, but you could stay there until 6pm on your check out day. There is a free bus that goes to/from the village every 30 min. You can ski in/out from the hotel as well. Awesome hot tubs and pool, open from 10-10. We had a two bedroom suite, and it was larger and nicer than expected. You could easily sleep three-four couples there, as the second room had double-bunk beds, and the sofa bed was a pull out. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, we would stay there again in a minute!

Room Tip: Corner suite was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The first thing that attracted me to the hotel was what you got for the value you pay. We booked the "getaway" package of the website. It gave you free parking, pet fee waved and a welcome snack basket. Because parking is about $20 a night this was fantastic we only paid with tax 230$ Canadian for 2 nights! The free breakfast is great. Warm waffles are a nice touch. The free shuttle door service was a great bonus! Park your car all weekend and use it. The pool and 2 hot tubs were very relaxing. Nice to sit and watch the skin lifts go by. But one coulda used a cleaning. The rooms are nice and big. The kitchen comes in handy. The hide a bed couch tho is not comfortable! The couch to sit on was very lumpy and hard. Needs replacing. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Family Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.