We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look beyond the potato pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekbread

Creekbread
2021 Karen Crescent RR 2, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
604-905-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 164 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't look beyond the potato pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best white sauce pizza I have ever had. Excellent choice and a nice room, but order and take out to your room back at Nita Lake Lodge and enjoy with a glass of BC red on the patio. Bliss.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    80
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we've every had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

You won't find this place without being recommended or via tripadvisor - but you have to go!
The pizza is absolutely amazing! It is second-to-none.
My husband's recommendation is the Mopsy's Kalua Pork, which he says is amazing.
We've eaten there and done takeaway, both of which are great.
It is quite expensive for pizza, but really is well worth it. Staff are super-friendly, and the ethos of the place is also great.
Go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good (not great) somewhat expensive pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We ordered up a pepperoni/mushroom pizza and a cheese and picked up. The restaurant itself is nice with a big wood fired pizza oven. We found the pizza to be good (although they seem to favor limited amounts of tomato sauce) but not great and two pies and a small salad were $63 Canadian. If you need your pizza fix however this seems like the best place to go to in the whistler area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Whistler (and BC?)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We'd arrived in Creekside after an epic drive and had no idea where to go for dinner so gave this place a go after a search on googlemaps.

What a treat! The pizzas were delicious :-) lovely thin crust and using real cheeses! I think the ingredients were all either locally produced or organic, but either way, were well formed into a pizza.

We had two big pizzas between three of us which was plenty. Beers on tap were good too.

Service helpful and friendly (and very chilled) and made this the best meal out we had in whistler.

I've not given it 5*'s as I think the priced were a little steep, although this was true everywhere in whistler, so in context the prices were right.

Would definitely visit again (we almost did)!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Definitely a must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am not a flat bread type of person so when our friends told us that our whole party was eating here, we were not excited. However, it turned out that this was the best meal we had in Whistler. They were very accommodating to our last minute reservation of 20 people (10 of which were children ranging in ages from 3-10!) Our server was calm and cool and immediately gave the kids paper to colour. (Something to be said about a 20something year old guy faced with 10 kids!) We had our own space for the first half of the dinner and our personal waiter. The Creekside Caesar with bacon was delicious. We ordered 5 different pizzas (the two veggies on the menu, the pulled pork, the Italian sausage and an off menu taco half meat half veggie). While all the pizzas were unique, I would recommend the potato veggie one! It was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekbread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Creekbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekbread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.