We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garfinkel's

Garfinkel's
1-4308 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-932-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 90 things to do in Whistler
Activities: Dancing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garfinkel's Legendary Party Bar. Established in 1991 and is "A Whistler Tradition". We at Garfinkel's pride ourselves on providing a fun, clean and safe party environment. Whistler owned and operated, boasting the largest and wildest dance floor in town. World class DJs, live bands and performance artists have all graced the massive stage in this amazing room. Proud to be home to Thursdays locals night, Whistler longest running locals night. Amazing weekend parties Champagne Fridays and Celebrate Saturdays an GARFS LIVE every Monday showcasing Whistlers best live musical talent. Come in early to play a game of pool, watch the game before dancing the night away.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

:-) service,staff,great fun,if you are spending a night out this is the place,they also have a apre thing on thuesdays. Veldig god service og veldig hyggelige folk som jobber der, party-time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Get in early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We rocked up on a thursday night and the place was jumping! We think it was the locals night or something. Highly recommend the place, was our best night out in whistler without a doubt! :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Awesome New Years party. Amazing staff service, Dj was rad, drinks didn't cost an arm and a leg. Love this place!! The music was spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Nightclub in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Top place! We came in with 8 people and the service was great. Everyone from the door to the management was extremely professional and welcoming. The Gibbons Hospitality Group has boosted the service and atmosphere of Garfinkles! There is even a new pool table. Always plenty of good looking girls on the dance floor which is a bonus

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently went to garfinkles for a night out and i had one of the best experiences in a whistler night club in a very long time from the polite and funny door guys to the fast and skilled bartenders the new managment and staff have turned this place around a must visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfinkel's also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Garfinkel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garfinkel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.