We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, stale food and burgers dry and tasted like liver” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn

Longhorn
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 90 things to do in Whistler
Activities: Drinking, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular place to party after the slopes shut down.
1 review
“Bad service, stale food and burgers dry and tasted like liver”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We sent our food back. At no stage did they apologize. They gave refund on one of our burgers until I said I'm not paying for other one we sent back, they then refunded that too. The manager didn't bother coming out. Despite the refund and discount on our meal we felt they missed the point. No real customer service skills. Won't visit this place again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chill family patio by day, pub/club by night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

When my group arrived the last of the families with mostly teen aged children were leaving around 930pm on the outside patio. It was cold but they had heat lamps and supplied blankets for those who were cold! The wait staff was awesome and there was a minimal cover early on and a $10 cover by around 10pm. Inside there was a small dance floor and a mix of country music and top 40. The bathrooms were outside and downstairs from the actual club which made me a bit nervous being a lone female walking down to what left like a deserted area. Otherwise fun times

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not cheap- but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I do agree with previous reviewers that the Longhorn is definitely not the place to go to get a deal- in fact in a town where everything seems to cost a little extra, this place really takes the cake.

So why have I given it 4 stars? Despite the high prices, the food is good, the location can't be beat, and it gives you a taste of Whistler's flavour. I may be biased, or at least coloured by having spent a lot of time here in my youth, but to me, Longhorn's is Whistler.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place for Apres”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to go for Apres than this is your place. Great food, great stafff, great vibe

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location - beware of absence of drink prices!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

You can't beat this location and it looks like so much fun you can't walk by! The food is good, however you much wonder why there are no drink prices. Our kids were offered several refills of pop (and we were charged for EVERY one) and we ordered drinks which turned out to be far more expensive than we were led to believe!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Longhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.