We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - beware of absence of drink prices!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn

Longhorn
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 15 Nightlife in Whistler
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Activities: Drinking, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular place to party after the slopes shut down.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location - beware of absence of drink prices!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

You can't beat this location and it looks like so much fun you can't walk by! The food is good, however you much wonder why there are no drink prices. Our kids were offered several refills of pop (and we were charged for EVERY one) and we ordered drinks which turned out to be far more expensive than we were led to believe!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great view of the slopes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went during Crankworx and were able to sit outside and enjoy the show!

We had nachos which were delicous and it was a fun atmosphere outside.

We did have to pay a cover charge to sit on the patio and some of the drinks were ridiculously expensive.

I would definitely hang out on the patio again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place for apres ski!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

All I can say is SIT ON THE PATIO. What a view of the village and steps away from the lifts. There's ALWAYS a line, but it is very much worth the wait. Food/Drink/Prices are average, so it all comes back to sitting outside and relaxing after a day of skiing for me.

Bottom line - MUST DO/MUST SEE while you're at Whistler!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Don't let location fool you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

$20 for a cuervo margarita with a corona bottle in it? The convenience of this place is what is keeping it going (right at the bottom of the lifts and gondola). The food was average and the drinks were outrageously priced. Walk a little further from the lifts and find a better deal for your money.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place for an Après-ski!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Longhorn's is so much fun!! It's a great place to unwind after a long day on the slopes!! It's nothing fancy just a loud fun bar with indoor and outdoor dining!! It's a popular place so it can be hard to find a table but it worth the wait.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Longhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.