We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Whistler get away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Placid Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Placid Lodge to your Saves list
Lake Placid Lodge
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2050 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ellensburg, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Whistler get away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just returned from a week at Lake Placid Lodge in Whistler. We were in a 1 bedroom w/loft but actually like a 2 bedroom. Loft had a full bathroom and king size bed. Downstairs was another bedroom w/twin beds and another bathroom. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 flat screen TV's up and down. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Check in was at another location and no one on site at Lake Placid but everything went well. We did the Peak to Peak gondola which was awesome and shopping and hanging out in village. Fun times!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    7
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rollinsford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here Feb 2012. The 1 bedroom unit is comfortable for 2 but would be crowded for more. The place is a bit dated but it is clean and everything in the unit is in good working order. Check in was at a central location in Whistler Village and went smoothly. The Lake Placid Lodge is located in Whistler Creekside. Across the side street and up some steps and you are in the Creekside Gondola courtyard. There is a Guest Services/Ticket center there and Dusty's is one of Whistler's premier apres spots. There is a good eatery called Doc Branigans about 100 yds away. The majority of Whistlers offerings are in Whistler Village which is about a 5 minute drive or you can take the bus which stops at the Lodge. Although this is not a luxury property, the lodging is clean comfy and thoroughly adequate. The location is just a few steps from Creekside gondola so that gets a big thimbs up! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Spent 5 days here in late february and was thrilled with the proximity and convenience of this Creekside Village lodge. Not elegant by any stretch but well maintained and so perfectly situated for shopping or just staying in and being comfy. In room washer/dryer, fireplace and full kitchen. We were in a two bedroom unit with friends. They had a loft with full ensuite bathroom and we were downstairs with full bathroom. Nice clean hottub in the center courtyard. Used it every day after skiing.

Room Tip: Lift tickets are expensive but you get a discount if you have seasons passes from Squaw Valley or Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were in unit 305, a 1 bedroom unit with a loft and 2 bathrooms. It was a great unit for myself, my husband and our tennage son. It wouldn't be as good for two couples as the king bed was in the loft and not private. Nice fully equiped kitchen and two tv's and dvd players. It was easy access to the Creekside Gondola and to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the main road. We had the window open and the noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good location, close to Gondola and food services. Pillow stinks and very uncomfortable, I had to wrap the pillow with a couple of towels in order to be able to sleep. Lots of hot water in the sink faucet, but limited amount hot water flowing through the shower faucet, had to take warm to cold shower every single day of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom. It is small but adequate for my husband and I. Easy access to the gondola at creekside makes getting to the mountain a snap. There is a little village at creekside which has all the necessaries, but you should definitely check out Whistler village for the shops and night life.

There is parking underground for your car (free) and ski/board/bike storage that is locked at night. We only wish there was a hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lake Placid Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Lodge

Address: 2050 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lake Placid Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Placid Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.