We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chamois

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Chamois to your Saves list
Le Chamois
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay longer - save more!
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our family (parents and 10/8 yrs olds) stayed at Le Chamois for 8 days over New Year, and found it wonderful. The location was perfect for us - we left our skis downstairs, and the kids could walk over to ski school (50m away) at the bottom of the lifts. The room was modern with a comfortable/ large bed and bath in the bedroom, and the living room couch folded out for our children to sleep on. Having a kitchen is a must for us, though Milestones just across the square was a family favourite for quality and value. We wouldnt consider anywhere else if we were heading back to Whistler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Le Chamois is as close as you could wish for to Blackcomb base. The accomodation is very comfortable and spacious. Even though is has a fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster some facilities would have been handy since it is not enough to stay in and cook a meal. There is some restaurants close by but the majority is in the Whistler resort centre is only a short walk or bus ride away. Next time I visit Whistler I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The location is unbeatable, if you get a mountain side room, you can watch the lift lines and decide when to head out. Fantastic views.
Farmers Market is right outside the door.
The room we stayed in was totally renovated (beautiful).
I agree the hallways are outdated, but I'm not staying in the hallway.
The value for money was very good, the front desk staff was really nice; told us to go to "Ciao Thyme" for breakfast (short walk) which is highly recommended.
.
Pool is small but does the job.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in Suite #504. The suite itself is very spacious and clean. It had everything we needed.

The lobby, public area carpets, elevator and walls need some refreshing, and staff can be a bit aloof. We had to ask them to come clean, which they did within the day.
The pool is somewhat on the small side, but plenty of towels and chairs.
Underground parking available, but expensive. 5 mins walk across the park to the Village.

The location cannot be beat! Right at the foot of the Blackcomb lifts. We've stayed at the Fairmont before (which is less than 20 steps away), but if location is your main concern, this property is half the price of what you'd pay there.

Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with two other adults. The blonde lady at reception was very friendly upon our check-in at the hotel. The lift was very efficient and the glass side provided a great view of the Blackcomb mountain goldola!

We were very pleased to see how spacious our room was. We were greeted by a marble-floored hallway, with a large mirror and a set of coat hooks. There were then two doors- one to the bedroom with ensuite, and the second leading into the living area, also with an adjoining bathroom. The kitchenette was very useful - included a small fridge, big Blanco sink, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and teapot. Even the toiletries were good quality- Aveda soap, shampoo and condItioner.

The view from the room out of the bay window was beautiful. The room was also very quiet during the night, and the hotel was well positioned in the quieter upper village yet still a few minutes walk into the main area.

The only negatives were that the bed in the bedroom was too soft and seemed to slump into the middle. The Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall in the living room) was more firm. We went down to reception on several occasions to ask for more coffee. Each time, the night manager was either away from the desk or said he had run out of supplies at reception. We were finally successful on the 4th attempt!

Fantastic hotel, spacious and well-appointed rooms. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a good location at the foot of Blackcomb but the hotel is now dated with a real need for some TLC. The staff are "phoning it in" and maintenance is spotty and if 1985 is your ideal this is the place for you! Carpet is dirty, elevators spotty and the decorations are passe' and in need of a good "scrubbing". Parking is pricey and there is no ski/bike storage, they say there is but there is NOT.
We won't return.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeChamoisHotel, Public Relations Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that Le Chamois Whistler Hotel did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to Whistler. It is unfortunate that we were unable to help you locate our bike and ski storage during your stay. Our Bike Storage Room is located in the parking garage and our ski storage is provided onsite by Spicy Sports Rental to all hotel guests whether renting or bringing their own equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very comfy room: thought the necessity for two bathrooms in a one bd apt defeats me!! Room is well serviced, and we were lucky enough to get an end room with a view. Bed very comfortable, though furniture is a little shabby. I booked ski hire from home, and unfortunately we were initially double charged for this: we believe that has now been sorted! Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Communal areas are small, and hot tub is functional, though I have seen better ones, when staying in whistler. Location is all, however and the proximity of lifts is a definite plus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#28 of 52 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Chamois 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chamois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.