We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Because they can” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nicklaus North Golf Course

Nicklaus North Golf Course
8080 Nicklaus North Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
604-938-9898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 89 Activities in Whistler
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This par 71, 18-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature Design course winds along a gentle valley floor offering you a spectacular setting as your golfing skills are tested to the fullest. Located in the resort town of Whistler with stunning views of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, Nicklaus North stands out as one of the great courses in North America and is one of a few rare golf courses in the world bearing Jack Nicklaus' name.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Because they can”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

All the courses around Whistler are pricey for the course. the Greens were average, the fairways were excellent. Not a lot of gorgeous holes, except for the surrounding setting. drive 20 mins either way and cut your green fees in half.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
“Incredible Golf, good times & laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Group of us recently played here on June 8th, as part of my stag weekend trip. I can only say how incredible the golf course was - through and through. Friendly staff at clubhouse and proshop, starter lady was very nice and helpful. THEN we met Pam on the beer cart...what can I say. One of the most energetic, friendly, funny beer cart girls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She was one of the major highlights of the trip.

Golf course was amazing, nicely kept, not overly busy - a very memorable time. Would love to come back and highly recommend.

Thanks Nicklaus North & Pam!

Kurt P.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing turnaround in service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We played here last may long weekend and experienced poor service and didnt feel very welcomed. This weekend we tried it again and we were amazed at the level of service and friendliness. From the guys in the pro shop to the starter lady everyone was very friendly and helpfull. Then we met the girl in the snack shack and were blown away at how great she was. Super friendly and funny. It didnt hurt that the weather was great and the course was in excellent shape. Then we met our ladies on out favorite deck...probably the nicest 19th hole in Canada. Again great service, good food and reasonably priced. Thanks to everyone at the course....we had a great time

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Whistler North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great staff. Very helpful with joining a single with a group. This course is fun. Well planned as you walk or drive through the wilderness. Course was in great shape, greens very nice to a 9 or 10.
You have a chance to see wildlife, as we did. We great caution we watched a black bear walk up on to the course. We retreated a little and watched from our carts. Deer were next up with their trotting across the fairway. Knowing that they were safe from humans, they just had a bite to eat and were off.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm biased because I live at Nick North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a great summer and winter location. The golf course is fun to play with great views. I never get tired of it. The staff is professional and attends to every need. The restaurant/bar has excellent lunches and dinners and the deck has an incredible view of Armchair Glacier and others. In the winter time, it is a great location to go cross country skiing, take a horse sled ride. The restaurant has great deals for dinning in the winter. Lots of biking trails are accessible through Lost Lake and also across the highway.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicklaus North Golf Course also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Pemberton, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Nicklaus North Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicklaus North Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.