We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Chocolate anywhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #14 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a really good hotel. It is so convenient for the gondolas up Blackcomb and Whistler mountains and staff will take your skis from you when you come off the slopes at the end of the day. I have been to this hotel 4 times already and have booked to go back again this coming ski season. The breakfasts are very good and serve what I consider to be the best hot chocolate anywhere.The staff are also really friendly. The rooms are spacious - we have used the sofa beds for children and still had enough space. Your skis/ poles / boards are stored downstairs so you only need have your boots in the room and if you are lucky you can get a really good view of the mountain from your room. The only downsides are that the 2 jacuzzis (one inside and one out) are often quite crowded and the on-site restaurants aren't as good as those a short walk away in the village.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    360
    140
    58
    37
See reviews for
373
373
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the money, you can find a lot better. Our room had a big gap in the curtains that let a lot of light in (they did come fix it), a broken door in the bathroom, and construction noise whenever we wanted to take a nap. When I was checking out, they asked out my stay was and I told them of the problems, and their only response was sorry. This isn't your typical Starwood. Choose somewhere else and save the $30 in parking fees (you can actually park in the Day Lot P4 for free).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, wonderfully designed and a wonderful location. the price was reasonable but beware of hidden costs. Internet $5per hour, parking $30/day, resort tax. wonderful except for the front desk and female concierge staff who were rude, parcelled out information, and clearly lacking customer service training. Not what would be expected at a hotel of this caliber. Example. We called down after finding we were charged $5 to use the internet and asked why it was not posted anywhere or why we had not been told. the reply "it is on our web site" I said "I made my reservations by phone" I was then rudely told "we assume that people who stay with us know"

The female concierge was reluctant to share information and one had to know what was available in order to receive details. Her manner was both rude and unprofessional . Again not what one would expect at hotel of this caliber

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Westin for 5 days in August 2014. I've stayed at this hotel in July or August of 2012, 2013 and 2014. Each time the room I've stayed in included a kitchen (including a fridge, stove, dishwasher, utensils, and dishes), a gas fireplace, and a couch. The staff have always been friendly, the rooms always spotless, and overall I've had a great experience every time I've stayed here.

The hotel is at the end of the village closest to the Whistler Gondola which is probably a two minute walk away. The location is ideal both because of it's proximity to the Gondola and because the area is quieter than hotels in the center of the village.

Overall I'd recommend anyone travelling to Whistler to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there this year Aug 2014 and it was fantastic. We spent two nights there as we were staying with my son in squamish, the room was great, and the view was just as good. The staff were fantastic and the food was amazing. We had great weather good enough to sunbath and go for a swim. Whistler is a great place to see and there are lots of things to do and see, and good places to eat to. Be prepared to tip and spend a little more than you think. Overall the hotel has a great location with views that are spectacular. You might even see some bears if you are lucky.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great resort just steps from the Whistler village gondolas. Every room has a kitchen with a nice size fridge and tones of other culinary amenities. Full size oven and a dishwasher too. Our room had a one bedroom and living room with a pull out bed. There was also a nice balcony that overlooked the forested mountain side. Very quite too. Never heard anything from any other room. In every floor there is a washer and drier for your use as well. The staff were friendly and engaged. The pool was great for kids and adults alike. I like the separate area off to this side to relax just a few steps from the pool. We didn't dine in the restaurant but have heard great things. Will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just had a very quick and wonderful stay at The Westin Whistler on the weekend. Our room was fabulous - a nice 1 bedroom, with a large balcony/deck that had a view overlooking the golf course driving range and mountains.

Valet parking was a breeze as was storing and accessing our bikes each and every time we went for a ride through the fabulous trails around Whistler.

Enjoyed the continental breakfast buffet as well, full of lots of healthy treats.

The pool, spa and steam was also renovated since our last stay and we took full advantage of those facilities too.

Already looking forward to our return visit for The Whistler Spirit Run weekend, at the end of September!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.