We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Save Saved
You added The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 52 hotels in Whistler
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for our holiday. Wonderful experience! Extremely friendly staff. They go over and beyond for you. Rooms very clean, beautiful hotel, walking distance to everything you need. Highly, highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    325
    127
    56
    35
See reviews for
338
339
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

You really can't beat the location of this hotel. It is located right in the village just steps away from the gondola that takes you up the mountain.

We were happy with the hotel and it met our needs for a quick long weekend break.

Rooms: Our room was comfortable. The bed was great and I got a wonderful rest. (Of course beds are always subjective to people's tastes; but I thought it was very comfy.) I also enjoyed a number of bubble baths in the deep soaker tub. A great way to soak the muscles after hiking the mountain all day! The full kitchen would be a great way to reduce some of your weekend expenses. (There are a few different markets in the village that you can pick up supplies at).

Pool: Pools are an important part of why I pick hotels. I would have to say that the pool is average. It is a bit small for the amount of guest rooms and it was really only good for taking a quick dip to cool off. It was impossible to find chairs or anywhere to lay out and enjoy the sun.

Gym: The workout room was well equipped and had everything that I needed to get a quick work out in the morning. It overlooks the pool, so you get plenty of natural light.

We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food.

The concierge team was excellent and so were all of the other staff. I appreciated the excellent service.

My only real complaint would be that the parking can be quite costly if you bring a vehicle (which we did). It is $30 a day ($34 for valet). I would have preferred that this was included in the price of the room, as there are a number of other hotels in the area that do. It can add up over a number of days.

Overall I think that I would return to this hotel; but may be tempted to try out a few others in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Westin is an excellent place to stay in Whistler. It's a beautiful and well maintained property. The service and staff is exceptional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff members were committed to providing great and prompt service by fulfilling requests and providing helpful information. There was a dog in the room next door that wouldn't stop barking but the staff attended to the problem. It would be nice if there was an adult only pool but it's a great place to stay for families. It can be quite crowded with the beautiful weather.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear SuperTravelDiva,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments! With a name like "SuperTravelDiva" we are especially pleased to receive praise from you!

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I always love staying at this hotel. Great staff, excellent service and the heavenly beds are heavenly... We stayed in room 963 which is a mountain facing 2 bedroom suite. Really really amazing... this hotel being right in the village is accessible to everything and that's the best part.

Room Tip: Mountain facing views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location in Whistler Village for both summer and winter activities with gondolas, chair lifts and departure of tours (ATVs, rafting, zip lining and more) within minutes of the hotel. Very comfortable rooms. The one bedroom suites are particularly spacious and can accommodate a family of 4. But do not come here for the food if traveling with kids-essentially no options within the hotel... Luckily many other choices just a few yards away. Rooms do have well appointed kitchens which are helpful. Important to remember that Whistler is expensive regardless of what you do, and what and where you eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect and beautiful. We picked the Westin for the "heavenly beds" but didn't realize that their pillows are old and very flimsy. We asked for firm pillows and wet told that all their firm pillows are booked for other guests. The door man said it is one if the number one things people complain about. They brought us extra floppy pillows and one smelled like old man. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe suite. Be aware that the hide a bed has sharp springs that jab into your back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear familyvacation10000,

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you and your family took advantage of our prime location. Please accept my apologies that your sleep was not the usual relaxing experience that you expect from the Westin Heavenly Bed. We will be sure to follow up with our team about your comments.

Stay well,
Lisa McCormick
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've stayed at the Westin in Whistler twice. Great location to the village as well as two of the three Gondolas. Also a great location if you have kids requiring ski school. Staff was friendly and helpful. Typical Westin, however, they do charge you for extras.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Also Known As:
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin
Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.