We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In The Heart of Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“In The Heart of Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was helpful and ready to help with any question I had. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was somewhat stocked with cookware. They only had 1 pan which made cooking a bit of a challenge when I use 2 pans for breakfast. If you are a light sleeper, do not get a room facing the pool. The noise carries and is horribly loud. Overall, this was a nice hotel that was in the middle of the divide btwn upper and lower village. Perfect location!

Room Tip: Light sleepers do not get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking time to complete a review. Glad that you enjoyed our central location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had never been to Whistler before and we wanted to stay in the village to make sure we were close to everything. After searching for a few weeks and deciding on which hotel to go with we found a great rate from the Delta and booked with them. When we arrived we were so happy with our suite. Everything was spacious, but space was also used efficiently. There was a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, a large bathroom and plenty of windows to see those beautiful mountains and direct view of the village shops below us. Everything was practical, the distance between lifts and the hotel was good and the additional services, like in-room Wi-Fi and fireplace, and computers with free printing in the first floor, made the stay excellent. The staff and the common areas, like halls or elevators, could use a little more work. Nobody was rude, in the contrary they were eager to help, but they seemed at times as lost or confused as we were on local attractions or bus services.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for around 9 nights on a family ski vacation in January. From our arrival to departure we found the staff to be very attentive, friendly and helpful.
We had a comfortable two bedroom apartment style studio suite which was clean , relatively spacious and serviced daily to a high standard. The suite features a small kitchenette which was perfectly adequate if rather utilitarian with free standing oven and fridge.
The location is good being in the pedestrianised part of the village and a comfortable five minute walk from the central ski lifts at the town square.
Handy for the great array of shops , restaurants and bars.
Although there are plenty of choices , and higher end properties we would happily stay here again on a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed a nice winter getaway with us! It is always great to hear positive comments about the staff. Hopefully we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic stay. All staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was facing the mountains and overlooking the village; it was incredible. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with you. We are definitely fortunate to have such amazing views here! We are delighted to hear you had an awesome stay with us, hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and i went up to Whistler (from vancouver) for a girls weekend. I purchased a king suite (not realizing that the couch in the room wasn't a pull out bed). Anyways we arrive and i ask for a bigger room with two beds and no problem. Additional fees were added but that was fine. Friendly front desk staff, clean and tidy facilities. Get up the room and it was great! Big and spacious, but homey as well. They have a great fitness facility and pool area. One complaint though was because we were on the second floor right by the elevators, the bar was directly below us. In out bathroom, you could shear the music and peoples conversations through the air vent. Luckily if you close the doors you can muffle the sound but it still was a little weird.

Room Tip: Right beside the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time and we will look into your note regarding the noise coming through the vents. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent one night here, and the room was a decent size. It had a king bed, small kitchenette, a desk and a couple of chairs. The views (we were on the top floor) were quite nice of the mountains, and even though it was above the busy village, the windows did a good job keeping the noise out. The room was quiet, modern, clean and comfortable, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. A nice touch was the complimentary fresh fruit water in the lobby. Parking is steep at $30/night, half that if you have an electric vehicle, but it is secure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice double with a small kitchenette. Room seemed a little dated, but was clean, comfortable and otherwise well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and check in was quick and easy. Location was great to the village, and parking at the convention centre at $10 per day was a short walk away (otherwise $30 per day in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.