We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Room But....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location and Room But....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and i went up to Whistler (from vancouver) for a girls weekend. I purchased a king suite (not realizing that the couch in the room wasn't a pull out bed). Anyways we arrive and i ask for a bigger room with two beds and no problem. Additional fees were added but that was fine. Friendly front desk staff, clean and tidy facilities. Get up the room and it was great! Big and spacious, but homey as well. They have a great fitness facility and pool area. One complaint though was because we were on the second floor right by the elevators, the bar was directly below us. In out bathroom, you could shear the music and peoples conversations through the air vent. Luckily if you close the doors you can muffle the sound but it still was a little weird.

Room Tip: Right beside the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night here, and the room was a decent size. It had a king bed, small kitchenette, a desk and a couple of chairs. The views (we were on the top floor) were quite nice of the mountains, and even though it was above the busy village, the windows did a good job keeping the noise out. The room was quiet, modern, clean and comfortable, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. A nice touch was the complimentary fresh fruit water in the lobby. Parking is steep at $30/night, half that if you have an electric vehicle, but it is secure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a nice double with a small kitchenette. Room seemed a little dated, but was clean, comfortable and otherwise well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and check in was quick and easy. Location was great to the village, and parking at the convention centre at $10 per day was a short walk away (otherwise $30 per day in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room on 3rd floor with kitchenette and balcony overlooking square. Room was well equipped ( including washer / drier) spacious, clean and well serviced. Underground parking convenient and pool / hot tub were fine. All staff were exceptionally helpful .

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our central location! Thanks for staying with us we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are two families with young children arrived in Whistler Friday evening 6:30pm to find no suitable accommodation! Due to wrong room allocation and horrible experience at another whistler lodge we were left without any accommodation at 9pm(luckily got our refund). Delta whistler was nearby so we decided to give it try, we told front desk our story and staff quickly found 2 rooms complimentary parking (else 30/day) and 10% off CAA discount on a busy long Victoria Day long weekend.

Staff was so gracious they even kept tired cranky kids occupied with colouring sheets. The 1 bedroom suites are fantastic, the sofa be mattresses are brand new very comfortable. Rooms are nicely furnished with little full kitchen.

Delta suites saved our long weekend!! Thank you!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. Glad we were able to help during a stressful time for you and your family. Make sure you book with us next time you are visiting Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite all the anticipated noise we assumed would keep us up beyond normal sleep time, we were happy to find ourselves tucked in bed with no outside interruptions. Made for a a rather pleasant night !!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. A lot of preparation goes into the May Long weekend to ensure all out guests enjoy their time with us so to hear it paid off is always nice. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for one night only since our plan was to go hiking for the day and the price was very economic compared to other locations. i knew that they renovated this place in 2014 and the ratings were outstanding. i cannot agree more! we arrived at the village before noon, well ahead check-in time with the plan to park our vehicle and then go hiking. To our surprise our room was ready and we were able to check in and drop all our stuff so we could then go for long walks/hikes in the village and then to enjoy a long deserved lunch. Stuart was very helpful to recommend some of hikes around the village and cautioned us about bear sightings which there were lots during those days. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating every time we got back to the hotel and the parking area. Parking is $30/ night. The hotel has a very nice pool area and hot tubs which we didn't take advantage of because of the weather. The location is outstanding, right in the middle of the village, rooms are very clean, renovated with complete kitchen and amenities, washer/dryer and dishwasher, small balcony, free and fast wifi. We got an awesome deal. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.