We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgetown, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the minute we pulled up to the hotel to the minute we checked out, everything about our stay at the Delta was awesome! Check in was smooth and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the location was good. I loved that we had a balcony that was big enough to sit on. We didn't check out the amenities that the hotel offered but we were informed of them when we checked in. I would definitely book this hotel again on another trip to Whistler!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros:
1) Stewart he was the best part of the hotel
2) Nice 2 bedroom
3) Two of the girls enjoyed the hot tub

Cons:
1) We pre-ordered a cot. We had to ask 5 different times from the moment we checked in to get it
2) We had to have a teck person come in and fix the connection for music. Once it was fixed it still shut off every 20 minutes. We changed the timer and this made no difference. The cord kept shocking us too.
3) The pull out bed was gross & dirty when we opened it. Had to have hotel staff come change the sheets.
4) We called for towels the Sunday. One of my friends used a robe to shower. The towels came after over an hour when we were walking out with out luggage
5) Pull out bed / cot were not comfortable. And there is no way to block the light out (shear blinds).

Mixed review:
1) Some like the pillows. Some of us regret not bringing our own.

Room Tip: We had top floor. No issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 9 nights in April 2015.
Stayed in a 2 bed with family, (2 children age 11 and 15), room was large and included everything you could need, including iron and ironing board, dishwasher was put on everyday by the room cleaners. Washing powder was provided but at can$2 per wash so would recommend taking your own.
I also found local supermarkets expensive so it's worth taking cereal, biscuits etc if you can fit them in.
First ski hotel I have been to where the outside pool and hot tubs, were actually hot. They were great to relax in after a days skiing.
We had a lovely quiet room.
Front desk were brilliant, no safe in room but you can get use of one in reception.
The guy who drove us to the mountain every morning was great and very informative.
Bus is very frequent and only takes 2 minutes to the lifts so no problem at all.
No snow on lower runs when we were there but the snow up top was great, plenty fell while we were there.
Our first time to Canada, usually go to Europe. Loved Canada would definitely go again.
Europe could learn a thing or two about lift queue etiquette

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the great news about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the front desk to the house keeping staff, Delta Whistler was a very positive experience! The room as a whole was spotlessly clean, washer, dryer, dish washer (!!) fridge and stove were all clean and worked without flaw. The indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs, saunas and all facilities were new, attractive, and well maintained. I am sure that for a higher price you can find more spacious rooms (ie: the Westin Whistler) but for the money we paid, I am more than satisfied with the Delta Whistler, and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded suite, the extra room is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Public Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and great comments about your stay. Excited to read you are coming back and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What's good: staff are all friendly and very helpful from the front desk to the bell captains. we got a low season rate but the front desk made an effort to put us in a nice , quiet room. The Kitchenettes in many of even the basic rooms are a very nice feature. The hotel is convenient to everything. The beds were comfortable and rooms are simple but have recently been refreshed.
Tips: public parking is much cheaper than any hotel parking in whistler and the whistler bus system is free.
At Delta they ask you when you want to have your room made up. Do give them a time or range on the form. We tried to be completely flexible and it did not work out well.
This is a 4 star hotel "in whistler", but do not think luxury. Think very nice holiday inn , not a spa experience.
We would happily return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently this April with family and other relatives during the festival. The very first thing I noticed was the quality of service right from the valet and into the front desk. Our check-in time couldn't be much faster. I had two seniors who were very tired from a long road trip. We did not expect our rooms to be ready, by checking in two hours early than the normal standard check-in time. To our surprise, the rooms were ready and we were all able to rest before taking a stroll into the village. Rooms were very clean and our experience was excellent! Highly recommended if you are looking to stay in the village. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms has a great view of the slopes and has a balcony looking out the village. When windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your say comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Delta Whistler for eight nights on a skiing trip. The hotel is clean and well set out. There is a regular shuttle bus to and from the village with knowledgeable updates on skiing conditions and recommended mountain runs from the driver.
Unfortunately a fall resulted in torn knee ligaments. The staff at the hotel were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at Delta Whistler Village Suites and for sharing your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear about your injury, that is never a fun thing to deal with! We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful, hopefully next time it can be a more relaxing injury free trip. Thanks again for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.