We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring ski holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheshire UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spring ski holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 9 nights in April 2015.
Stayed in a 2 bed with family, (2 children age 11 and 15), room was large and included everything you could need, including iron and ironing board, dishwasher was put on everyday by the room cleaners. Washing powder was provided but at can$2 per wash so would recommend taking your own.
I also found local supermarkets expensive so it's worth taking cereal, biscuits etc if you can fit them in.
First ski hotel I have been to where the outside pool and hot tubs, were actually hot. They were great to relax in after a days skiing.
We had a lovely quiet room.
Front desk were brilliant, no safe in room but you can get use of one in reception.
The guy who drove us to the mountain every morning was great and very informative.
Bus is very frequent and only takes 2 minutes to the lifts so no problem at all.
No snow on lower runs when we were there but the snow up top was great, plenty fell while we were there.
Our first time to Canada, usually go to Europe. Loved Canada would definitely go again.
Europe could learn a thing or two about lift queue etiquette

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing the great news about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the front desk to the house keeping staff, Delta Whistler was a very positive experience! The room as a whole was spotlessly clean, washer, dryer, dish washer (!!) fridge and stove were all clean and worked without flaw. The indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs, saunas and all facilities were new, attractive, and well maintained. I am sure that for a higher price you can find more spacious rooms (ie: the Westin Whistler) but for the money we paid, I am more than satisfied with the Delta Whistler, and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded suite, the extra room is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Public Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay and great comments about your stay. Excited to read you are coming back and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What's good: staff are all friendly and very helpful from the front desk to the bell captains. we got a low season rate but the front desk made an effort to put us in a nice , quiet room. The Kitchenettes in many of even the basic rooms are a very nice feature. The hotel is convenient to everything. The beds were comfortable and rooms are simple but have recently been refreshed.
Tips: public parking is much cheaper than any hotel parking in whistler and the whistler bus system is free.
At Delta they ask you when you want to have your room made up. Do give them a time or range on the form. We tried to be completely flexible and it did not work out well.
This is a 4 star hotel "in whistler", but do not think luxury. Think very nice holiday inn , not a spa experience.
We would happily return.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently this April with family and other relatives during the festival. The very first thing I noticed was the quality of service right from the valet and into the front desk. Our check-in time couldn't be much faster. I had two seniors who were very tired from a long road trip. We did not expect our rooms to be ready, by checking in two hours early than the normal standard check-in time. To our surprise, the rooms were ready and we were all able to rest before taking a stroll into the village. Rooms were very clean and our experience was excellent! Highly recommended if you are looking to stay in the village. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms has a great view of the slopes and has a balcony looking out the village. When windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your say comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Delta Whistler for eight nights on a skiing trip. The hotel is clean and well set out. There is a regular shuttle bus to and from the village with knowledgeable updates on skiing conditions and recommended mountain runs from the driver.
Unfortunately a fall resulted in torn knee ligaments. The staff at the hotel were fantastic - nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at Delta Whistler Village Suites and for sharing your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear about your injury, that is never a fun thing to deal with! We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful, hopefully next time it can be a more relaxing injury free trip. Thanks again for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in here 2014 and came back for 2 weeks in Spring 2015. The place has been rennovated and is even better.

We had a two-bedroom suite. Good sized bedrooms. Nice beds. Excellent en-suite. Nice kitchenette and well stocked. Living room comfy.

Cleaned daily, fresh towels etc.

Staff all lovely and friendly.

Small gripe about very slow lift in the second block, which could be improved. But we'll come again next year.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Very happy you enjoyed our newly renovated product and that you enjoyed the stay. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and your repeat business. Thank you for your loyalty and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited the Delta in Whistler for a 2 day conference. The hotel had everything we needed, but the friendliness of the staff was what really stands out in my mind about the visit. We had a minor problem with the key reader in the door of our room and the front desk manager was a dream to deal with and had the issue resolved by her maintenance staff in minutes. The beds in the hotel room were very comfortable - both my roommate and I didn't want to get out of bed for our meetings. Great size kitchen and living room, and as I mentioned surprisingly comfortable beds.
I have stayed at a few hotels in both Whistler village and Creekside and I this hotel will be my new #1 go to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great comments, we are all very happy to be your #1 go to hotel. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.