We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelled with adult children and young grandchildren could not ask for a better start to our first overseas holiday with our family. Everything within walking distance, we wanted for nothing just perfect. Recommend the Delta Whistler Suites to everyone. Not much snow around but still managed ski and snowboard. The Delta suites even found babysitters and a place where we could hire toys for the 10 days for the grandchildren. Nothing was too much trouble. We were in a one bedroom suite and a 2 bedroom suite plenty of space and we were a large group 6 adults and 3 children 6, 2 and 1.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Such happy people at this property! The suite was beautiful and very well equipped. Loved the fireplace and the balcony. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have spent a night on. Plus Whistler? It should be on everyone's bucket list. The Peak to Peak tram ride was spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for the shout out! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is located in the heart of the Village, giving you easy access to the shops and restaurants. The base of both hills is about a ten minute walk. There is a complimentary shuttle that runs every ten minutes to and from the hill.
The hotel is a little dated and worn, I found the hallways to be worn and in need of some tlc. The rooms are well apointed, a typical ski area room. Our room was a one bedroom suite with and pullout and kitchenette. Also be warned if you have room facing the village walk (shops and restaurants) you may have a hard time sleeping as there is a night club adjacent which blares techno music past midnight with some a the patrons dancing outside. I would highly recommend a room facing the other side to ensure an uninterrupted sleep.
The staff are the best feature of this hotel, they are helpful and courteous. From the bell hop to the front desk all my dealing with the staff was pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel as place to stay in the Village close all the action, it isn’t luxury put has all the amenities with a great location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the walk (restaurants and shops) as there is load music and noise past midn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we appreciate your comments regarding the noise. Our location has many benefits including being on the village stroll but it can come with it's short comings which are not always easy to predict or control so we are sorry you experienced this. We do try our best to limit this impact to our guests as much as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delta was a great hotel in a great locations! The staff were amazing and very helpful. We got a upgrade as we were on our honeymoon and they even put in littl chocolates we felt very spoilt. We booked thru whistler reservations and got ripped off on the bus from Vancouver, you can get one for $35 each way instead of $150. Also be careful of ncidenta. Charges they don't tell you that are held on your credit card

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Delta was a decent place to stay. We had a two bedroom mode suite. Room was ready a bit early which was nice. Very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Shuttle to the lifts was great. Walked a few times too and it is not very far. Probably a ten minute walk. Parked in underground parking at Whistler library and it is right across the street from the Delta. $10 per day. Can't beat this price. Pool, hot tubs and sauna were good. Would stay here again. Was very worried about ski conditions and almost cancelled trip. Our group had two skiers and 4 snowboarders. Conditions far surpassed our expectations.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are happy to hear that you decided not to cancel your vacation. There is snow on the mountain so it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy it. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Delta for our honeymoon and waited over a year for the holiday to come around, we were not disappointed! Concierge contact beforehand via e-mail was brilliant, we informed them it was our honeymoon and they made the occasion so special for us. We were greeted with a mountain view room and a beautiful gift basket with champagne, fruit and chocolate..just to name a few treats!
Through out our two week stay the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive every day. The room was cleaned to an excellent standard and they even provided complimentary water and chocolates every evening as well as toiletries, which was not expected as we had booked self catering.
The room was much bigger than we expected and beautiful, it even had two TV's and a beautiful fireplace in the living room, and the amenities were brilliant, not to mention it was just a few minutes walk from the lifts and the center of town but without being near any noisy bars so we had a peaceful undisturbed nights sleep every evening, it was a dream!. And...if you do not fancy the walk to the lifts they operate a free shuttle throughout the day to take you backwards and forwards to the slopes.
The hotel also has three hot tubs, a swimming pool and sauna that are open early and late in the day and gym facilities.
It really is a lovely hotel and the staff are fantastic, definitely worth booking! We would love to go back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us for your Honeymoon and congratulations again! Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location, can be a tad noisy at night time but that's what you get with a central village location? Rooms are perfect well equiped and the housekeeping 5+ stars!!! The stand out for us here is the helpfulness of the staff!!! They made our family stay so very special!! Will will definitely go back again!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you love your stay with us and had such positive comments to share. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.