We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value- would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value- would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week in February and would definitely consider staying again. It's is in the heart of the village and nothing is more than a 5 minute walk. The staff are really helpful and the whole place, including the health suite, is really clean. As a self-catering apartment, this surpasses any European snow resort. The air con was a bit noisy but the beds were so comfy, you could sleep well after a day on the slopes. Even though the snow was poor, they had conserved what they had really well and we had a great time!

Room Tip: All rooms look out on the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It sounds like you had a great time with us which is always great to hear so thank you for sharing your experience! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greytown, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night, and wish we could be here for 10!

The room is very nice, the staff are great. The pool and outdoor hot tub are great after a long cold day at Whistler.

We cannot find fault with this hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Delta for 11 nights in February. We had a condo with 1 bedroom and a sofa bed which was fantastic for our 6 year old son. I could not fault anything about the accommodation, you have everything you need, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, 2 televisions etc. The maid service was fantastic, we got back to a spotless room everyday. The location is in the centre of Whistler, a short walk to the lifts everyday, or you can take the shuttle bus. Everyone who worked on the hotel was very friendly. I would definitely return to the Delta!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights in a 1b/1b room with kitchen and pull-out sofa that was remodeled last year and was quite nice for the price paid. The Delta chain is being purchased by Marriott, so it's hard to predict if that will changes things or not. The staff is helpful and professional, the property is clean, pool and hot tub area is enjoyable (although it can get crowded), the location is walking distance to night life, shops and restaurants and the ski gondolas. Recommended and we would stay there again. Our only issue was that our room was right above the pool area, which tended to get loud at night. They close it at 10 p.m., so be prepared.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Public Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the 2/2/2015 to the delta whistler village suites. We were greeted effecientlly quickly and in our room within 10 mins we had a long journey to canada and it was 7/8 in the evening. The room we had was a 2/ bedroomed apartment. It was clean large and had everything you need for a holiday bonus for me was washing / tumble drier, as it was a skiing holiday I thought it was wonderfull. One little niggle these apartment must have been a one bed apt and a studio at one time .theres one door into a hallway then a door to the left with living kitchen and seperate bedroom with large bathroom . To the right is. Other twin bedroom with ensure bathroom the only problem we had was trying to keep both doors open as if they shut you had to use the man key card to get in it he doors were wedged open with rubber wedges and these kept popping out and we had to shout to who ever was in the other room to let us back in all in good fun but annoying at times. Overall we had an enjoyable holiday. The brickworks bar needs a revamp pool ect were great and the 50 dolla towards breakfast while we stayed was good but the actual brekky was once of the worst I've eaten old cold beans cold toast Frankfurt sausage. Burgers were ok the finest dining in their mother resturant round the corner was excellent top class service perfect steak it was literally fine dining overall a very good hotel

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor bedrooms had restricted views and small balcony view of one of the main roads s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on the feedback regarding the door stoppers to our executive housekeeper. Thank you for providing us with your feedback, hopefully we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place. We had a very nice room. Awesome. When we went down the elevator we walked right into the ski rental place! Literally in the building. The Aussie kids were great in there! Yes you read that right. If you've never been to Whistler you will laugh. Its Whistralia! That's what many call it! Anyway, the skis were very high quality. I liked them very much and liked how I was fit. I have been fitted a few times and these kids had it down! You can also store the skis there! I also loved being able to keep walking right out the door and the van is right there waiting to take you to the mountain which is 5 minutes away. The van will be there when your done and if its not the local buses run all the time, and they drop you off in front of the hotel too! Free too! The word for this place is logistics. Sorry UPS. The whole show is well done. The concierges at the hotel were very very helpful and nice and go the extra mile. I would stay at this place just for that reason. They really make the trip easier and do it in a nice friendly way! There is a nice indoor outdoor heated pool and sauna that really was nice. We met a nice Ausie family! I liked the locker room and shower. This really came in handy on getaway day!

Room Tip: Go to the back of the hotel. It is quieter there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Public Relations Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the Delta Whistler Village Suites to other guests visiting Whistler or as you say "Whistralia". The team is here for you whenever you return. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 days here as part of a larger tour. Stayed at the Delta Suite Hotel Whistler. This was a very comfortable hotel. It was off the sking season but there was still plenty to do. Riding on the Peak-to-Peak chair lifts was spectacular. Fantastic views of the Rockies. Whistler Village itself has plenty of pubs & resturants. There was a beer festival on at the time which made it more interesting. On the last day we left for Vancouver via the Rocky Mountaineer Train. Amazing views on the 3 hour trip to Vancouver

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. it is great to hear you enjoyed your time here in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.