We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Delta Whistler Village Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Modern, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic stay in a 1-bedroom suite with kitchen for almost a week. The room seemed to be newly renovated (which was a huge step up from their previous lodge-y interiors that I saw in older photos) into a tastefully modern room with all the amenities you would need, especially in the kitchen. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The fireplace was a nice cherry on top.

The only thing I would not recommend is the breakfast, which you have to cook yourself (this didn't bother me)- the ingredients were not very high quality and you could get them in larger quantities and probably at the same price at any of the local grocery stores.

The internet was pretty stable; I did find on heavier bandwidth activities, like talking through Skype, the connection would cut in and out. This is understandable, however, since it is free for everyone throughout the building. I ended up using my mobile hotspot with a Canadian SIM card for business calls.

The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating; I was impressed with the caliber of the service and thoughtfulness from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast offerings and also the internet. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle nsw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, we enjoyed our stay overall, it was just that the hotel seemed dated and old. We had a small kitchen to cook in which was fine, however the cooktop only had one out of four burners working which made cooking a challenge. Location is right in town which was both good and bad. It was very loud and had been woken up almost every night from the crowds in the Main Street below and I'm usually a heavy sleeper. Plenty of places to eat out and a 8 min walk to the whistler and blackcomb gondolas. Cleaners did a fantastic job every day so we tipped every day.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We can appreciate that our location being central does come with it's perks but I am sorry that the unpredictable noise left you disturbed at night. We have also followed up regarding the working order of your stove, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 7 nights in December 2014 in a Mountain View 1 Bedroom Mode Suite. The rooms are fantastic - all newly renovated with new furniture. Beds are very comfortable and the room is very spacious. TV in the bedroom was a great surprise. Lots of storage room for Ski Gear near the door which was very convenient. Kitchen and supplies were great. Fireplace in the living room was fantastic and provided a fantastic vibe to the room.
The cleaning and servicing of the room was the best we had in our month long trip to Canada. Can't fault the housekeeping team - they were fantastic!
Location of the hotel is fantastic - about a 5-10 min walk from the Gondola which was great as it meant you are away from the hustle and bustle of the Village itself. The hotel is also nice and close to good restaurants and grocery stores.
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Delta Whistler Village Suites. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Its worth paying extra for a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing the great feedback regarding your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just returned from a one-week stay at the Delta Whistler on a ski trip with a group of friends. The two-bedroom suite was very recently updated and had a lot of common-sense amenities often lacking, such as lots of convenient electrical outlets, a nice desk area for two people to work on their laptops with cables to port audio or video to the big TV in the living room, a large shower and sink area so two people could get ready for the day's ski outing w/o getting in each other's way, nice focused reading lights over the beds, etc. Easy walk to lots of shops. The ski hill is a bit to far for an easy walk in boots, but the hotel provides a ready shuttle to move skiers to and from the hill. Two minor negatives: 1. The rooms can be a bit noisy from loud people on the village streets below late into the night, and 2. No separate thermostat controls for the bedrooms, so they got pretty cold when the living room/kitchen were still warm. The staff was quick to provide a space heater to overcome the 2nd issue.

Now to the really big positive that I think sets Delta Whistler above many other hotels. Every staff person I encountered, from desk clerks to housekeepers to maintenance staff were super friendly and helpful. Whatever I needed, no mater how big or small my request, they were right on it with a great attitude and a big smile. It is the people that make an experience good or bad, and these people made the experience great. Thank you Delta Whistler!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is always nice to hear feedback regarding our staff but thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in mid Jan 2015. Two adults, and a 16 and 11 year old. Separate bedroom was great so we adults could go to bed and let the tired children set up bed in the main lounge. Bedroom had big TV which was good as often in such accommodation the only TV is in the main lounge.
Kitchen was of a good enough size, and equipped, to do all catering in room if you were saving money and not eating out.
We got a fold away single bed too for one child which was supplied free. It made the lounge a bit small when the beds folded out, but they folded away quickly in the mornings no problem.
Very friendly staff.
Good to be able to use the three spa pools and swimming pool at the end of each day.
Good location in the village, and pretty quite. I expect some rooms that face other directions - e.g. main street - could be a bit noisier but they are well insulated.
Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the quieter rooms if noise may disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Rooms were excellent, like brand new. We got the 2 bedroom suite as we had kids, the 2 rooms are connected via a common door to the hallway so is like a mini apartment with front door access and then once you are inside you then have a door to the left and door to the right for separate access to both the rooms to give more privacy if needed.

1st Room that was to the right had its own entry way to hang Jackets etc and was attached to the kitchen and lounge room and dining table as well as a office desk which was good, room was queen bed, would have preferred King but small deal, plenty of storage and its own LCD TV with cable and pay per view.

2nd room to the left had it's own entry way to hang jackets and put boots etc which was great, it had a queen bed in it, perfect for our 2 girls, LCD TV with cable and pay per view, it also had a microwave, and sink and cupboard space and plenty of storage for clothes and hanging, the room also had it's own full bathroom.

2. Full kitchen was great, has everything pretty much that you need.

3. Lounge was great, couch and a chair, dining table, bigger LCD with cable and pay per view, sliding door out to small balcony, we had mountain view which was great to look out and see the village and mountains in background as well as watch snow falling outside. The fireplace was amazing and warm, is one of those ones you turn on with a light switch but looks real so is safe for kids.

4. There is a full bathroom next to lounge (no bathtub just shower though, other bathroom has bath as well).

5. Parking you pay extra for and to be honest we never had the need to go anywhere by car, so not only did we pay rental on a vehicle that sat in parking garage underneath the hotel, we also paid parking for it each day. Next time we will research how the best way to get up and back as I know there are shuttles and buses going up.

6. The location itself is really good, is only a 10 minute walk to Gondola and you can take free shuttle service that picks you up outside the hotel and can bring you back when you are done, this is recommended and easy.

Note: we rented our skis up at Carelton lodge and they keep in storage for free up there right near gondola, so you get off ski run, walk to carelton lodge they take skis and then you walk to shuttle pick up and get taken back to Delta and vice versa in the morning.

But the line for pick up in the morning and wait can be quite long sometimes as Carelton lodge services the whole village so getting up there early (8amish is key), so I recommend if you have little kids like us Carelton lodge is best bet as it would be a huge pain for everyone to have to carry skis to shuttle service, it can be slippery and dangerous.

But if you have older kids that can easily carry their own skis to the shuttle at end of day then renting at Delta might be better as is likely shorter wait in am and pm, also the wait to be fitted for skis a Carelton was over an hour, so if renting from there get your skis the night before around 4pm and they store them for free for your first day of skiing the next day. I would imagine the wait for fitting skis at Delta would be much shorter.

7. Wireless internet is average sadly and not secured. I would have given 5 rating and not 4 had the wireless internet been better and there had been a safe (why no safe in such a big suite?) and the pool was warmer. At times internet was slow and patchy which can be frustrating, also it is not secure. It was adequate but at times frustrating and just too slow or difficult to connect to. I managed to get my work done ok and we were able to stream some netflix shows ok later at night as well which was good. It was not a big enough deal though that I would not stay there again though.

8. The village itself is amazing, snowed day we arrived and day after which was just magical, tons of great eating places and loads of clothing and gear shops and there is a supermarket a short 5 min walk from hotel so we stocked up the kitchen with food and ate breakfast and dinner in our rooms and generally had lunch out at places like the spaghetti factory, the irish pub, and peaked pies etc, there is no shortage of great eating places.

9. Hotel is also short walk to ice skating rink which is awesome ($5 skate rental), kids loved it so highly recommend, right next to ice skating rink is a big area where the kids made snowmen and had snowball fights. Tubing park is awesome and located at whistler village, you just take Gondola up to Tube park, tubing was awesome, recommend the 2 hour pass as it will get you about 10 rides, the tubing is least busiest at opening as most people are on mountain skiing.

10. Pool are we did not use, there is indoor jacuzzi and outdoor jacuzzi and a small entry indoor to pool which is 95% outdoor, the indoor access is good as you can get in and out in warmish air, however the pool itself was just not warm enough, it actually felt fairly cold and no one was in it, everyone was in jacuzzis either inside or outside, the families down there commented to me that pool was too cold, I felt it and it felt old as well, it needs to be warmer, we would have loved to swim in it with the kids outside it would have been amazing to do so.

Overall though I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it really is an awesome hotel with great rooms and the staff were very helpful and super friendly. Thank you Delta!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for providing feedback on your stay especially in regards to the internet and pool temperature. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice accommodation in the Whistler village. The hotel is located at a nice area, with access to restaurants, grocery, ski shops all within ten minutes walking distance. It takes about ten minutes to walk to the Whistler/Blackcomb ski lifts. you can also take the hotel shuttle to the ski lifts. The suite is really comfy, it has a well equipped kitchen and a nice fireplace. There is also a ski shop on the first floor of the hotel, where you can rent skis and snowboards and also store your equipment there. The staff was really helpful and nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations T, Front Office Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.