We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation but not the best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
South Cave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation but not the best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was spacious, nicely furnished, good bathroom and very comfy bed. The only problem with this accommodation is its location. Everyday we needed to take their free shuttle bus to the slopes as it was too far to walk in ski boots.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    363
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
323
298
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3-day visit. Our suite overlooked the village and was very well maintained. The only negative was that nowhere online did they mention that parking was $24 a night. I really think that this fact should be included with information on the hotel. Service was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in July. Every part of the stay was wonderful. From check in to check out there are no criticisms. The 1 bedroomroom was nicely apointed with a small but servicable kitchen and very comfortable queen bed. The central location cannot be beat and it's a easy walk to anywhere in the village. The pool/spa area and health club were a bonus, as was the iced lemon or lime water in the reception area.

We highly recommend this hotel and will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Location: Prime, right in the heart of the Village.
Rooms: Recently renovated, very clean.
Service: Our stay was during Crankworx and is one of the busiest times in Whistler all year. The hotel was full. This did not prevent the Delta from delivering the best overall service we have had in years from any hotel. Every staff member we encountered gave the same accommodating, friendly level of service. It is obviously well managed.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Very pleased to see you were well looked after while staying with us here in Whistler.
Our employees take pride in delivering the best service possible and I know that time and time again we hear that this is why people come back to us over and over again.

It looks like you were able to stay in our Model room for our proposed renovation that we are hoping to have in 2014. We are excited at what Delta is doing from Coast to Coast in regards to the room product and hope that we have all our rooms looking the same as yours shortly.

Stay tune and thank you for posting on this site.

Sincerely

Alex

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We (husband, myself and 19 year old son) spent two nights in this hotel during a recent tour of Western Canada. We had a deluxe two bedroom suite which suited us perfectly. The suite actually consisted of a small lobby (with a lockable door) which led two separate areas; one a suite with a living area and kitchen, with a separate double bedroom and bathroom and the other a large double room with a small kitchen area and en suite bathroom. There was lots of space and I can imagine staying there longer as there was a full washing machine/dryer and lots od storage space. Décor a little dated but clean and comfortable. Good view of the mountains from our balcony.
The front desk was efficient and very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with the family for two nights, crazy busy weekend for the wrap-up of Crankworx biking mania.

We had a great two room suite with a balcony, kitchenette, and washer dryer combo which came in very handy midway through a two week trip to BC.

Comfortable Suites in a nice hotel that I would recommend, with three caveats:

1. WiFi access sucked in building 2 - Delta needs to realize that the wired connections in the rooms are largely obsolete in the era of smartphones and tablets - none of which have connector jacks for an rj-45 plug!

2. Shower water pressure was abysmal, don't know if this is Whistler thing or just a Delta Whistler issue?

3. I stated this another reviews, but it kills me how resort hotels gouge you for parking, which is really lame since you don't really know in advance can you don't really have an option want you there. If the rates we're more reasonable, it would be a definite selling point for me.

Oh, and the pool area was kind of a nice oasis within the village with a couple of nice hot tubs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The place was pretty good altogether, but they charged us $100 for a dent in the fridge that we had actually even noticed when we got there. We took a picture of it with another phone in the pic to show the date and the time so it would prove that it was there at the time we arrived but they said we should have reported it straight away. When I showed them a few other pictures of some blood stains on a wall they then said that we should get charged for that too. Why would we get blood on the wall and take a pic instead of wiping it up? Im disputing it but its a hassle. They said that they would never let people enter a room with those conditions so it must have been us. But we legitimately took the pictures within the first few minutes of being there so I guess they actually would rent a room in that condition... Oh and they also put an extra parking charge on our bill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Kyle,

Sorry that you feel that we wrongfully charged you and your party for the cleaning charge and dent in the fridge. We were aware of the number of occurrences that happend with your room over the weekend and the follow up that has happened in regards to your stay with us. I would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you on the phone and will reach out to you directly.

Sincerely

Alex

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.