We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Want Space... this place is for you...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Save Saved
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You Want Space... this place is for you...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

One bedroom suite with fireplace and fully stocked kitchen in the Village. The room would sleep four people. Noise level was good with doors and windows closed. Suite is very clean. Pool looked nice, we didn't swim. One tower's elevator was creaky, but all in all in good condition. We booked through booking.com. Got a good rate, but got to hotel and we got a one bdrm suite with 2 twin beds. We called reception and they said with booking.com you get a room (bed type is not guaranteed - fine print) In saying that, Ewen was very good to find us a room with a queen bed in the tower over the square. The staff always were very helpful whenever they saw you. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool - stay tower down the hall. If you want to over-look the square sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    346
    90
    27
    12
See reviews for
307
272
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our office came to Whistler for 3 days/2 nights for work. I emailed approximately 12 hotels in Whistler to ask for price quotes for rooms (taxes included) and parking for our 18 member team.

The Delta Whistler Village Suites gave us a lot of value for our money. They accommodated our staff members who were bringing family members and even put up with my diva behaviour when I was wanting to swap out some of our staff to king beds at the last minute.

Free wifi (standard and not part of our special rate but feel it should be noted because other hotels we looked into charged an extra fee), discounted parking and the rooms are little apartments with the dishwasher, full stove and oven, fridge and even a washer and dryer.

I loved having a fireplace and enjoyed the fact the toilet has a separate door from the shower (small detail but for those who brought family this was an important detail).

We have received a lot of compliments from our staff for the hotel rooms and every aspect of the hotel was used by more than a few members. The outdoor pool and gym were very handy.

The location is fantastic. Just a short walk to some nice restaurants and IGA (grocery store) is within a 5 minute walk if you don't feel like going out to eat.

Special thanks to Heather and the front desk staff for their hospitality. You were gracious hosts to our team. A hotel can be the deal breaker for work trips. If it was terrible there would have been a lot of complaints (trust me, I work with a lot of people who wouldn't be shy about complaining) but the compliments have been an abundance!

Room Tip: Follow the staff's parking directions to a T and you won't have trouble finding it. It soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for booking your group with the Delta and for sharing your experience with other travelers!

We do host a lot of groups at the hotel and have great meeting space with full catering for groups that wish to get some work in while they enjoy what Whistler has to offer.

We were thrilled to hear that Heather and our front office team were able to create a great experience for your group and were even able to accommodate your last minute requirements.

We look forward to welcoming your group back the next time your in need of a getaway!

Best Regards,

Colin Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall a pretty good experience. We had very friendly staff upon checkin that even gave my daughter a coloring book and toy duck for the bathtub. Very thoughtful. We did have a great stay. There were a few maintenance issues that were minor but shed some negative light on the experience for me. We got a suite which was nice. I did notice that curtains were completely crooked in our room. Very odd, also the elevator to building 2 had a strange scraping noise as you go up from the main floor. I brought it to the attention of the check in staff and they said they would inform janitorial? All in all a good experience, it just seemed to be a bit run down.

Room Tip: The mountain view is beautiful! suites have laundry and dishwasher. well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Delta Whistler Village Suites.

Overall, I was pleased to hear that you had a good experience and your daughter enjoyed the services for our younger guests!

I would also like to extend my apologies for the maintenance challenges in which you experienced in the room during your stay. Within our property, we have a preventative maintenance program for our guest rooms and public areas that is meant to continuously maintain the property to meet and exceed our guests expectations. I would appreciate if you would be able to contact me directly at colin.perry@deltahotels.com with the room number and a breakdown of the concerns so I am able to follow up to ensure that the maintenance issues have been rectified and to identify how it was missed in our maintenance process.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Whistler Village Suites in the future!

Best Regards,

Colin Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised,we were a little worried because some of the reviews stated it could get very noisy and rowdy but perhaps because we stayed early in the season and midweek it was peaceful with no late night noise at all,staff were efficient and friendly,room was lovely,very big,all the ammenities we required with a clean comfortable bed,our only grouse was the high cost of car parking $24 or $28 valet,a rip off we think,for example parking in the Oswego Hotel ,Victoria was $10 a night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the space and amenities that our suites provide.

We do regularly review our parking pricing to ensure that we are competitive with other similar hotels in Whistler and will continue to ensure that our rates remain competitive.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Whistler in the future!

Best Regards,

Colin Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed one night here but asked for upgrade and we were upgraded at no extra charge to a suite - which meant we had a kitchen, lounge , bathroom and bedroom. Excellent service - this was at the end of May so you may have disappointment in season.Good size bedroom with 2 queen beds great sleep very good wifi. The suite was very clean and tidy but Whistler was a disappointment -very over priced and the Gondala for visitors was not working . . but as a stop over before Vancouver our stay at the Delta was a good experience.

Room Tip: travelling out of main seasons will give you more choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of the Delta Whistler Village Suites! We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!

Best Regards,

Colin Perry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect with either whistler or this accommodation but been pleasantly surprised by both. Accommodation is lean and tidy. We had suite with two rooms that was great or two couples. Okay rooms weren't massive but they were nicely apportioned and realistically all the space you need as you don't come to whistler to sit in your hotel room. There's parking available under the building and its in the heart of the village so everything you need is on our doorstep. Concierge was really helpful when we were trying to figure out our onward ferry crossing to Vancouver Island and all the other staff were polite and friendly. Would definitely stay here if coming to whistler again.

Room Tip: Floor 6 has the balconies that look over the top of other buildings for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were pleased that both Whistler and the Delta Whistler Village Suites exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your recommendation on the best views. Our Deluxe room types are selected for the best views in the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the Delta Whistler Village Suites during your next trip to Whistler!

Colin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is right in the Whistler village and close to everything. We had a 1 bedroom room with living area and full kitchen and bonus of washing machine and dryer in the room. This is great for a family (a little on the small side), our room had a view of the mountain with a small balcony. Room also had a gas fireplace which would make it cosy in the winter. There is also a heated pool - this needed a bit of a clean as had some floating bugs in it, so we used the 3 hot tubs which were nice.
The hotel staff are exceptional which makes the stay wonderful.
We arrived from the Rocky Mountaineer and the transport and luggage transfer from the train was seamless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#10 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
#12 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.