We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Delta Whistler Village Suites this month.The view and location are perfect. The service was top rate! This hotel customer service should serve as a role model for other industries. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDeltaGM, General Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind comments with respect to our service levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler and to the Delta!

Best Regards,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    363
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
323
298
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I along with our 2 dogs Big Mac and Oliver stayed here over Memorial Day weekend 2013. The staff at this hotel and the best and most friendly you will find. The units are nice and the location is great. The staff fed our dogs endless cookies and now the dogs would like us to sell the house and move into this hotel. Some rooms need touching up a few Knicks and dings we continue to stay here when we go to whistler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
hank you posting on this site about your experiences with us.

We are very happy to hear that you want to move in with us and I could not be more excited to see that Big Mac and Oliver were well fed while staying here.

We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon. .

In regards to the room and the few dings and nicks, I am happy to report that our maintenance team is constantly doing preventative maintenance in our guest rooms to ensure that we keep up on the painting and scratches that occur over time.

Best regards

Alex

Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite over the past weekend, and were delightfully surprised at the accomodations. The 1 bedroom queen suite had an attached kitchen, living room, and dining room, and we were able to open up the additional 1 bedroom two twin bed suite to make quite a comfortably sized living area for the 4 of us (4 + 1 dog). The kitchen was very well equipped. Check-in and check-out was smooth, and each staff member we encountered was pleasant and professional. Beds were comfortable. Great location, walking distance to everything, we never used our car during our stay and didn't even miss it.

The only negative is the noise of the booming music and bass from the restaurants and bars nearby made us feel as if we were staying in a 1-star accomodation rather than a higher-star Delta Whistler property. Even with the windows closed you could feel the booming throughout the whole suite. Hopefully the rooms on the other side of the hotel don't experience this. We had to pay extra to have our dog stay with us and I felt as if we were penalized because we had to stay in dog-designated rooms. I know that originally we were booked for a room facing the pool and from what I've read on Tripadvisor these are the quiet rooms, but when I told the hotel we had a dog we were moved. I even called ahead of time to inform them we had a dog but would still prefer a quiet room. It seemed that bring a dog = more $$ = less thoughtful room placement. Too bad Delta.

Room Tip: Away from the village stroll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to the Delta Whistler for a quick family weekend get away from Vancouver. The hotel was great for us. The suite was perfect for us and having the small kitchen was perfect - allowed for lazy mornings in bed. We used both the fitness room and the pool - kids were in there all 3 days! The only issues was our very loud neighbours but they did quiet down before we felt the need to call down to the desk. We felt very welcomed. We will go back.

Room Tip: Ask to stay with a room that doesn't face the village - avoid the sound of the bars closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived at the hotel a little shell shocked after spending the last few days in the wilderness. Whistler was bigger and busier than we imagined. The day we were there was a holiday so the place was teaming with young people. This was our first encounter with unfriendly Canadians. When we got in the lift with our suitcases a group of young people pushed and squeezed in too, when we reached our floor the door opened my husband was able to get out but my daughter and myself could not get past these people although we asked nicely. Eventually as the door tried to close for the second time both me and my daughter had to shout that we needed to get out, they then gave us a little opening to go through. I dont think it was done on purpose they were just in high spirits. Our room was ok with a double sofa bed. The balcony was just a joke a dingy opening looking onto a roof with 2 plastic chairs. The bed was comfortable. When we returned after our evening meal there were 2 security men who assured us they would be patrolling the corridors all night to limit any disturbance from the young people that were staying. Possibly just a bad week to visit but not overly impressed with Whistler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, staff were friendly & helpful. Room had microwave & fridge so were able to make a picnic to take with us on our walk. Room & bathroom small but comfortable enough. Car park underneath hotel. Whistler itself was very commercialised,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly, efficient staff, very clean room, great accommodation for bikes, well stocked kitchen. Looking forward to staying there again, it's our third stay there over the past few days and plan to stay several times more this summer. Pet friendly, excellent location, walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your experience on this site.

Hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.