We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel itself isn't quite up to the standard of the other Delta's we stay at, but this one doesn't call itself a resort it is 'Village Suites'. The lobby is small and the hotel does feel a little dark and in need of some renovations. The beds were really wonderful, but the pull out sofa wasn't too comfortable. The suite have full kitchens, washing machine/dryer and lots of storage - everything you need. The pool area is really mediocre - after one swim we didn't feel like using it again during our stay. The location is great - it is located near the center of the village stroll. The staff are very good (apart from cheque in & cheque out) - they are very friendly and made us feel right at home. I don't envy the staff as Whistler has lots of people up there to party for the weekends (from noon till late at night) and managing to keep hotel clients feeling safe is a tricky job - but in the evening there was a security guard at the door and we always felt welcomed back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your stay with us.

I am happy that you found our employees to be great but sorry to see that you found our pool area among other things to be just ok.

I am excited to tell you Delta Hotels in fact is renovating all of its rooms and public areas in the coming years and we are looking forward to these changes along with the rest of the country.

You were here during an active weekend ( May Long weekend) for Whistler and that is the reason for the extra security presence during your stay with us . We encourage you to come visit us again soon and certainly don't hesitate to reach out to me should yoiu wish to discuss your stay with me further.

Again, Thank you for sharing your experience here.

Best Regards

Alex Thorne

Operations Manager

alex.thorne@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    356
    94
    27
    12
See reviews for
316
286
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The bed was really nice! To a certain extend this was the saving grace of the Delta Suites. Overall, it felt like the facility is in need of a really good reno of decor, bath, and kitchen. I know that it is impossible for a place like this to go high-end with fixtures, but our kitchenette had outlets that didn't work, burners on the stove which wouldn't sit flat, and the cabinetry/counters were pretty run-down. The same could be said of the bathroom cabinet, walls, and fixtures.

It was nice to have windows that opened and the balcony was a nice walk-out, but it was too noisy outside to keep them open for sleeping and the room fan was so loud that it couldn't be used at night either. In the end, the room got hot and stuffy at night. At the same time, the hallways were freezing!

The physical plant is large, and as a result it feels understaffed. Admittedly we were there at a busy time, but I just didn't feel that the hotel was staffed to serve the number of folks that were there. One night the alarm in the GAP store on the ground floor went off several times between 2:00 and 3:00 a.m. The phones in the room had no speed dial to the front desk, so there was no quick way to determine if the alarm was meant for us and if we needed to evacuate. It would have been excellent for the staff to come to our floor and notify us either to evacuate or to ignore the alarm. Neither could the staff support their own rules regarding age restrictions in the pool-spa area.

Pool was LOVELY, but the sauna was unacceptably cool.

All this aside, if you're with a largish group or family, then there is plenty of room,, and the space distribution is good. The location is great! A quick facelift and greater staffing would make this a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: You might consider a higher floor and a room facing into the back garden to make for a quieter night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

We strive each day to ensure that we are able to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with great service.

Delta Hotels is embarking on a Canada wide standardization and upgrade of all of its hotels and is slated to be complete by the end of 2015.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Service and room rates were very good but $24/night for parking is very expensive!
The room was small but adequate and the beds were comfortable.
The location was very good and central.
Staff were pleasant and friendly



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent a Saturday night in Whistler with my partner and we were blown away by not only the fabulous hotel and location, but especially the service from a top notch team. Richard in particular checked us in and was extremely helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. We are already planning our return trip and will be staying here for sure!

Room Tip: If you have the option, upgrade to a suite or even deluxe suite if possible. Chock full of useful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

I will be happy to share your comments with Richard.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week. The service was over the top and the staff went out of their way to assist. I had left my wallet at the Keg, the night prior to our departure. Long story short, it was Jorge who orchestrated getting my wallet back to me without my driving back to Whistler. He had the wallet delivered to my door! I have already told many people about this incident and all agree what a wonderful outcome. Jorge was so courteous during our stay with excellent social skills. Will be back again.

wendy mcmurchy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. So very happy that Jorge was able to deliver your wallet to you. He is a great service employee and I know that he was pleased he was able to look after your needs.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

Best Regards

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a large group of people in our room, and it was fine. The bed was comfortable, we loved being able to see out into the village, and the kitchen was perfect.

The price of our room was great, considering it was during the TWSSF, and because it was split up between a bunch of us, it was even better.

The pool was nice, but quite full. It also smelled like bandaids.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise in the middle of the night, get a room that is not facing the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Delta Whistler is our stop every single time we go to Whistler, which is a few times ayear. It is in a great location, it is relatively quiet at night so you can sleep well. The service is amaizng. Not much I can complain about the Delta Whistler! The suites feel like you are at home!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for always choosing to stay with us.

We are proud of the service we are able to deliver each day and we are pleased that you agree.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Alex

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.