We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfaction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Whistler Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Whistler Village Suites to your Saves list
Delta Whistler Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
1 review
“satisfaction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Service and room rates were very good but $24/night for parking is very expensive!
The room was small but adequate and the beds were comfortable.
The location was very good and central.
Staff were pleasant and friendly



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    363
    96
    27
    13
See reviews for
323
298
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent a Saturday night in Whistler with my partner and we were blown away by not only the fabulous hotel and location, but especially the service from a top notch team. Richard in particular checked us in and was extremely helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. We are already planning our return trip and will be staying here for sure!

Room Tip: If you have the option, upgrade to a suite or even deluxe suite if possible. Chock full of useful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

I will be happy to share your comments with Richard.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week. The service was over the top and the staff went out of their way to assist. I had left my wallet at the Keg, the night prior to our departure. Long story short, it was Jorge who orchestrated getting my wallet back to me without my driving back to Whistler. He had the wallet delivered to my door! I have already told many people about this incident and all agree what a wonderful outcome. Jorge was so courteous during our stay with excellent social skills. Will be back again.

wendy mcmurchy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. So very happy that Jorge was able to deliver your wallet to you. He is a great service employee and I know that he was pleased he was able to look after your needs.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

Best Regards

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a large group of people in our room, and it was fine. The bed was comfortable, we loved being able to see out into the village, and the kitchen was perfect.

The price of our room was great, considering it was during the TWSSF, and because it was split up between a bunch of us, it was even better.

The pool was nice, but quite full. It also smelled like bandaids.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise in the middle of the night, get a room that is not facing the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.

Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Delta Whistler is our stop every single time we go to Whistler, which is a few times ayear. It is in a great location, it is relatively quiet at night so you can sleep well. The service is amaizng. Not much I can complain about the Delta Whistler! The suites feel like you are at home!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for always choosing to stay with us.

We are proud of the service we are able to deliver each day and we are pleased that you agree.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Alex

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We picked up two rooms for two nights on a daily deals site because family were coming to town and we figured it would be great to show them Whistler. The staff at the Delta were fantastic and provided great service. When something didn't go as planned they did their best to make it right.

From checkin where they answered all of our questions, gave our 8 month old daughter a "kids pack" with a little duck for the bath to making sure we knew where to park and could find our rooms they gave us everything.

When we asked about the pool they informed us it was closing the next day for annual maintenance but they had arranged to use the pool at another hotel. The next day it turned out that pool had an issue and was closed. They arranged a shuttle for us to the community pool and made sure the entrance fee was taken care of. Every time we asked for anything the staff just went that little extra step and were friendly and cheerful in all of our interactions.

When we had questions about a gift certificate for use at a restaurant they made the calls to get the details. When we wanted to have Mexican they called the restaurant they thought was best and that didn't take reservations but explained we had a baby and needed a spot for a stroller and we were told we'd have a spot.

Special props to Hayley, Mark and German who really took care of us and made the weekend fantastic.

A weekend away at Whistler can be so relaxing. We plan to make the Delta our home base for all such trips in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review about our hotel and the people who work here.

I look forward to sharing this story with all of our team members and certainly hope you can come back again soon.

Much appreciated and best regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

With the icy weather outside, the room is the only best place to stay while the family strolls around for some activities. It is generally a great place to stay. Staff are good. Right downstairs is a shop to get your ski equipment. I should have change to winter tires before going here since the roads are quite slippery and they give me jitters everytime the tires slip like starting to drift.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATDELTAHOTELS, Manager at Delta Whistler Village Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

We hope you can come back to visit us again soon. Your feedback about your experience is much appreciated.



Sincerely

Alex
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Whistler Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Whistler Village Suites

Address: 4308 Main St., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#10 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Whistler Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Whistler Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Delta Whistler Village Resort
Whistler Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Whistler Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.