We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Lake

Lost Lake
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Update attraction details
Ranked #8 of 32 attractions in Whistler
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Picnicking, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A 15-minute shuttle ride from Whistler, this lake is perfect for those who want to take a break from the slopes and jog, walk or picnic by its peaceful shores.
ottawa
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Fairly even. Not strenuous. Hike around the lake starts very close to downtown, with lots of side trails available. Quiet. Lush.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    96
    18
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Walk Around The Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great walk around the lake with a gravel path. Very easy. Not many birds to photograph. Few runners and bikers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice walk for the dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always enjoy this hike and so do our dogs. We always get a couple of sandwiches to go from portabella by the fair mint. Best sandwiches in whistler and makes for a nice hike

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“beautiful picturesque view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A lovely place to hang out over a sunny afternoon. A lovely picnic spot or place to play games.also somewhere to cycle to.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Such a beautiful park for a leisurely walk, bike, run, jog, etc. There are lots of benches to relax on and tons of trails. It was a quiet day when we went, so there was no problem with parking. I found there wasn't enough bathrooms, but I guess that's typical for an outdoor location.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Lake also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Lost Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.