We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Blackcomb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort to your Saves list
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% OFF ROOM RATE
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Blackcomb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an end of season golf trip, as per many of the other reviews the staff and service is enthusiastic, the common areas of this hotel are beautiful and comfortable to lounge in, the location is close enough to the village with the benefit of being quieter than staying in the village. Beautiful mountain views from our rooms.
Not cheap but well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You visited the resort at the perfect time; Whistler's record breaking October was full of sun.Our course hasn't looked better either, what a beautiful time to tee off at our course. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    482
    184
    65
    33
See reviews for
598
740
58
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Almost any Fairmont hotel is fabulous for all-inclusive meetings, as well as regular hotel stays. The rooms, amenities and top-notch friendly service are second to none. And the catering is terrific!

The Chateau Whistler is located on the Blackcomb side of the resort area, so it's a bit of a hike to the main village, but that also means it's a lot quieter. The walk is to the village is just what one needs after any superbly prepared buffet meal.

Our room had a king-size bed, bar fridge, and coffee maker (with lots of supplies). The room had night lights and tables on BOTH sides of the bed!!! Bathroom had separate bath AND shower!!! Nightly turn-down service included sweet treats and two bottles of water. Rooms was kept very clean and tidy.

Great place for all our delegates to meet.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers look out upon a cliff, odd numbers over valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is perfect for when you are skiing in Canada, it doesn't get much better than this!
Great bedrooms, perfect location.
Ski right from the slope into the hotel, where your skis are taken from you and stored safely away. Easily walk to all local shops and restaurants, of which there are plenty, or stay and enjoy a meal in and drinks in the lounge area with the great log fires...

Hot tubs out in the fresh air are lovely,,, would love to return one day..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. The Fairmont Chateau Whistler is the perfect ski-in ski-out hotel defining mountain luxury. Naturally spectacular, The Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel strives to deliver an ideal setting for ‘skiing in Canada’. You are right The Fairmont Chateau Whistler ski resort is located at the doorstep of some of the finest skiing in North America. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

For the complete high end ski adventure you need to stay here. Beautiful rooms with mountain views, exceptional staff and amenities, don't look any further than here for a lovely weekend away in the snow. We also love to come here in the summer.what a place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. I am very pleased our hotel is your favourite in Whistler. You are right in saying our Slope side view is worth it when staying with us, its the view of all the action in the Winter. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were initially booked into The Fairmont Chateau for 2 nights & ended up staying for 6 which I think says everything. The day we arrived the weather was lovely so we managed to spend time by the pool which is a very comfortable area, we then enjoyed a splendid evening (Fairmont Friday) in the Mallard lounge. We went to Portabello's on a couple of occasions for breakfast, the food was very good & good value for money (I watched some fantastic sandwiches being made as well!!)

The room & bathroom were both very well appointed, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to borrow push bikes, helmets etc which enabled us to explore the area which is outstandingly beautiful.

I used the the spa, it was a bit on the pricey side but a very good massage & well worth the money.

The walk to the village only takes about 5-10 minutes, the village itself has a fabulous buzz about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Portobello Deli, where you had breakfast, is a local favourite and full of bountiful breakfast/lunch options for the whole family. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Portobello Team to inform them their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A lovely hotel in a beautiful destination! The rooms are very nice with great bed linens. Bathrooms are well appointed. But the public spaces are where this hotel really excels. The restaurants and lounge are comfortable and cozy with great food and drinks. I especially enjoy their pool deck with 2 swimming pools, 4 hot tubs, sauna and eucalyptus steam rooms. Grab a lounge chair and use the little flags to signal for bar service. Very civilized! You can spend your entire day at the hotel and never venture out.
Do not hesitate to stay at this property!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Rooms facing the valley have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is certainly a base camp of adventure in Whistler and is the perfect location to explore a wide range of activities. It is great that you had a chance to experience our newly renovated health club facilities, a serene place to relax. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the area as well as our staff’s warm, engaging service. We pride ourselves on sharing our passion for the hotel and area with our guests. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stated here on a work conference and find it hard to fault as a venue for such an event. Meeting room was good, food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) was always of very high quality. We had one formal dinner in the Grill Room and it was superb. The gym facilities looked good although I never had the opportunity to use them! The bedroom was large and comfortable. Would come here again, no doubt about that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and I will be sure to pass on your fond words to our staff.

The Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort unites business and pleasure and is committed to exceeding your expectations and making The Fairmont Chateaus Whistler the ideal facility for your conference. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy the warm, inviting ambiance of the Grill Room. The Grill Room's signature stone fireplace and rich cherry wood wine cabinets create a soft and welcoming ambience for exceptional regional cuisine paired with the finest wines of British Columbia. Thank you for taking the time to share you review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Chris Smart

Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, The Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.