We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to love?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013 (using our Amex points) and had a great time. The room, which had a king size bed in one room and a pull out full couch in the living room (for our teenage son) was separated by a gas fireplace worked out perfectly. We had a full kitchen so we ate breakfast and lunch at home and went out for supper. We had a small balcony but it looked out on the mountain. The staff were very nice but the parking fees are really high if you drive up. I had read the restaurant reviews on tripadvisor and they were all great. Our place had a small balcony which looked out on the mountain which was ok. We rented (me skis and my son snowboard) right there at the hotel. Unfortunately, my son didn't get fitted correctly (his boots were hanging over the board)and we spent a couple more hours at another shop on the mt. getting refitted. We learned that you always need to check your equipment before you jump on the gondola. I complained when we finally got back to the hotel and the shop credited us his rental for the day. We also met a great mountain host that showed us where to go and gave us a voucher for two great coffee drinks at the mountain lodge. Skiing in Canada is definitely different then skiing the east and even in Denver or Utah. There are not many crowds and the trails are wide and long.....loved it. Next on the list is Banff!
I want to go to Banff next.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you kindly for your review and comments you've shared with our online community.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great time here in Whistler resort and Canada has etched a place in your memory.

It is always pleasing to read that our guests find our room layout and size to their liking and that yours worked out so well for your visit with us.

We are, of course, sorry to hear that you had a few teething problems with your rental equipment, although I'm very glad to read that they remedied their issue and hopefully there was no lasting damage done.

Naturally we'd love to see you back here in Whistler, but wish you nothing but fond memories from wherever you travel.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    175
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
211
260
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Rooms are amazine, even Village view exposes the imposing moutains nearby. Each room has its own balcony and open fire. Loved the rooms, cleanliness was amazing. Facilities include a wicked Irish Pub and you can ski from the moutain straight to your ski locker in the hotel. Young but attentive staff and no issues, wil stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips needed, but do consider paying $40 buck more for a room on levl 6/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with the online travel community.

I am very happy to see that you so enjoyed your stay here with us in resort.

It is great to read that you thoroughly appreciated your suite and its amenities, the amazing views of the mountains from your room and balcony and sounds like you may have partaken in one or two glasses within our Dubh Linn Gate pub.

We might just hold you to you word and of course, we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Each year, my buddies and I stay at the pan pacific mountainside. Of course, one of the best things about this hotel is the location. You can literally stumble unto the gondola in the morning. The hotel is not what I would call luxurious, but then again, I'm yet to find a luxurious hotel in Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time out to share your feedback with our online travel community.

We are thrilled that you so appreciated our location and ski in, ski out access.

We hope you had a fantastic time here in resort with us and we'll look forward to hopefully welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and loved it. We got a complimentary bottle of bubbly too. The location is perfect as your away from the buzz of the village but still quick and easy to get to. The views on to the mountain are perfect and your right next to the lifts up the mountain. Sitting in the hot tub looking up the mountain side is just perfect! The room was spacious too with all the amenities and staff were really polite but still casual, which helped it feel like home. Only thing was house keeping trying to service the room at 8am some mornings when trying to lie in, but they were happy to return later.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We were very pleased that you chose to spend your time here with us in resort for your honeymoon and were only too happy to place a bottle in your suite by way of saying ''congratulations''.

I am also glad to read that you found our slopeside location and views to your, especially from our pool deck to your liking and our warm and friendly staff interactions helped make you 'feel at home'.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to resort sometime and please accept our best wishes for the future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you'd like to be a bit outside the village scene, this is a solid choice for more scenic location, more quiet and away from the hustle of the village. Same Pan Pacific quality - not entirely memorable - but again it's all about location here. Ski in ski out access is really nice to have.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room anywhere above the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with ourselves.
I am thrilled to read that our ski in, ski out location worked so well for you.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler in the future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in a group of around 30 as a friend was getting married. Love the location to the lifts, relaxing in the hot tub whilst watching the mountain skiers. Rooms are large with a separate kitchen, dinning and sofa area with a fire to snuggle up after a cold day skiing. The hotel is so central in whistler village I don't think you could find a better hotel in the resort! Awesome! Love the free Starbucks coffee in the rooms!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear valued guest.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on here with our online community.

We are thrilled that you so thoroughly enjoyed our location and spectacular hot tub views and cozy suite. Sounds like it was quite the wedding party attendance.

We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Whistler sometime in the near future, perhaps to get some more time in on the hills or simply to relax. No excuse required.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is just right in front of a chairlift and almost across the street from the gondola. Has very conveniently located heated ski lockers and great personal service ski equipment rental store. Great Irish bar and nice hot tub/pool. Close to everything on the Village. We've gone there twice, and so far, it is our favorite place in Whistler.

Room Tip: Mountain views are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community.

We are thrilled to hear you loved our location and your suite and found our conveniently located heated locker room and the Salomon retail store to your liking.

I'm pleased to hear that you're continuing to enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back some day some day soon to sample many more days around our hot tubs and our in house restaurant and bar.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.