We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in a group of around 30 as a friend was getting married. Love the location to the lifts, relaxing in the hot tub whilst watching the mountain skiers. Rooms are large with a separate kitchen, dinning and sofa area with a fire to snuggle up after a cold day skiing. The hotel is so central in whistler village I don't think you could find a better hotel in the resort! Awesome! Love the free Starbucks coffee in the rooms!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear valued guest.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on here with our online community.

We are thrilled that you so thoroughly enjoyed our location and spectacular hot tub views and cozy suite. Sounds like it was quite the wedding party attendance.

We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Whistler sometime in the near future, perhaps to get some more time in on the hills or simply to relax. No excuse required.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    185
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
227
271
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is just right in front of a chairlift and almost across the street from the gondola. Has very conveniently located heated ski lockers and great personal service ski equipment rental store. Great Irish bar and nice hot tub/pool. Close to everything on the Village. We've gone there twice, and so far, it is our favorite place in Whistler.

Room Tip: Mountain views are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community.

We are thrilled to hear you loved our location and your suite and found our conveniently located heated locker room and the Salomon retail store to your liking.

I'm pleased to hear that you're continuing to enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back some day some day soon to sample many more days around our hot tubs and our in house restaurant and bar.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside with my husband & a friend in August. We were there for Ironman Canada, so we stayed 5 nights. The hotel was wonderful! We checked in fairly late in the evening, but the people working at the desk were very efficient & we were in our room in no time. They allowed us to bring my husband's triathlon bike into the room, which was a relief as some hotels don't permit bikes in rooms. Our room was beautiful! We had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a small kitchen, dining room, and living room with a fireplace & tiny balcony. I sometimes find it difficult to sleep in hotel beds, but these were so comfortable! We all slept very well. The showers had great pressure too! The location of the hotel was convenient for the Ironman event, and was right next to the gondola, so we were able to watch the bikers on the mountainside. There is a great little village full of shops & restaurants just outside of the hotel. There was a bowl of fruit & muffins for the taking in the lobby early in the mornings. Our only complaint was that the 2 elevators serving the entire hotel were slow during busy times. This was a wonderful hotel with very nice, efficient staff. We will definitely stay again if ever in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear you loved our location and your suite. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some day.

Ashley McMillan – Guest Experience Manager – Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We arrived for a two night stay in Whistler; I had chosen this hotel based on location & reviews. I chose to book a one bedroom suite on a higher floor so that it would perhaps be more quiet and so that we would get a king bed. The one bedroom suite had a full kitchen, a tiny balcony, and a charming fireplace. We were checked in and shown to our room promptly. The hotel location is perfect with awesome views, located steps away from the gondola transit station. The restaurant that is associated with the hotel, Dub Linn Gate Irish Pub, was itself a highlight for our visit, offering great food and live entertainment. I enjoyed the eucalyptus scented steam room several times during our visit! The only problem that we had was that something was going on with the key cards such that it made it difficult to get to your room (or anywhere) when they didn't work! A key card is required to select a floor and I got sort of stuck on the elevator while trying to go to the steam room and then again trying to get back to my room! Of course, the reception desk made a new key promptly but it was amusing as quite a number of people had this problem! I will stay here again next time we're in Whistler!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panwhistler, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to check out our amenities and spend time enjoying our in house restaurant and pub - it sounds like you had an enjoyable time with us here.

Please accept our apologies for any slight inconvenience the key cards may have presented you with as their intention is to allow easy, convenient access for our guests and to maintain a level of security for everyone.

Please stay in touch with our Service One team as we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Pan Pacific Mountainside when they offered the BC/WA Resident special deal as we are from Seattle. We had a studio suite (pull down bed, full kitchen, dinette, living room) which was discounted considerably, and included complimentary parking, which is another big savings as parking is very expensive in Whistler. The room was comfortable and clean with a fireplace (though not needed in Summer), and nice view of the pool/spa, Mountain, and Village gondola area. Location was perfect, steps from the Gondola, which is what my husband wanted as he was mountain biking. Pool and spa were clean and the pool temp was perfect as I swam laps every day, and amazingly, had the pool all to myself every time. Fitness centre was great, too. There is a sauna, but we didn't use it. Other nice touches were the comfy robes in the room and coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee. Housekeeping and staff friendly and efficient. The sports shop next to the hotel was very convenient, and my husband bought gear using his mountain biking pass discount. Only complaint was that the wifi was spotty at times, connecting/disconnecting, but hotel management told us that they were fixing the problem and will be changing providers to offer better service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
It sounds like you both had a great time here with us in resort and I'm pleased to hear you managed to take advantage of our amenities and our convenient location.
It sounds like you were very busy being active in the bike park, swimming laps and utilising our fitness room - perhaps you'll need to come and relax next time!

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi during your stay. Your comments are appreciated and this is being looked at as we speak.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great room with real fire, big TV and all amenities you need to be self sufficient. Murphy bed was comfy and folded away to give us plenty of room during the day. only disadvantage was lack of storage for snowboard bags so we had to keep them out but tucked against the wall, not a big problem.

Access to the slopes was so easy as they were right outside the door, was so easy to stop in for a rest before heading back out after a recharge. Lockers were provided so everything was safe, secure and dry for the following day. Room service was great as it came from the Irish Bar which is attached to the hotel, prices were very reasonable but everywhere in Whistler was when you live in Western Australia (this goes for the majority of places we have visited!)

Prices were very reasonable as we booked early and received 40% off our reservation. we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear you loved our convenient slope side location and your suite. I'm pleased you had a great stay and your time on the slopes here with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some day.

Ashley McMillan – Guest Experience Manager – Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A much needed break in September and everything went perfectly - from the booking, to check-in and out. Terrific value for the price - spotlessly clean, quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. Kitchen was perfect when needed, but really enjoyed the food and staff of the Dub Linh Gate pub in the hotel. So much to see and do in Whistler - will definitely go back and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Check with hotel before booking on-line for room location if quiet at night is important to you. Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Well, what can we say - Thank you!

So glad to hear that you guys had a great getaway and our team was only too pleased to assist you.

We'd love to see you again, so please stay in touch so we can welcome you back

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.