We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, we had a room with a pull down bed. The decor was modern, the bathroom and kitchen were very clean. We had a view on the mountain from our balcony which was really cool! (Room 701) the location was very good and everything was very close. Really nice staff. The only bad thing i can say is that the shower made a weird screeching noise when it was on.

Room Tip: 701 has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    193
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
238
286
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were clean & well-maintained, the pool & work-out areas were very nice - everything was awesome!

No complaints whatsoever.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the side facing the gondola, but the the village-side was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great four days at Whistler, starting with our stay at this excellent hotel/suite. From the moment we arrived to when we left, it was a pleasure. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived about an hour early, great drive up, and our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a mountainside room. Room 517 was fabulous, two bedroom condo with a perfect view over the pool and right onto the gondolas. They are literally steps from our hotel. The kitchenette came fully stocked with all the gadgets you need. The room was clean, fresh and well maintained. We would definately stay here again, even with the pricing.

Couple of tips...bring your own snacks, apartment sized fridge will hold your milk, coffee cream, water, pop, beer, etc but prices at the store are resort pricing, so we brought a cooler of goods and a small suitcase with our own snacks (chips, candy, etc)

Ask for a mountainside room to see the mountains, but you will have to hear a bit more noise since the pub attached to the hotel and the longhorn pub are facing that way too.

I went on expedia just before i left and found a coupon for parking at 15.00/nite rather than 28.00, print it off and they will honor that price.

We went Wednesday through Saturday and it was perfect, busy but not overly crowded, always something going on up there. Saturday was the start of the crankshaft bike competition and it got super busy then.

Bring your own coffee as well, since I did not like the Starbucks pod that they supply.

Loved the pool and the hot tubs, even at eight in the morning, the pool was warm enough to swim in. It was super hot this past week, so a dip in the pool was incredibly welcome. They shut the pool down at 11:00 PM.

We have already said we are going back next summr and I look forward to our next visit.

The two bedroom suite is the way to go.

Thanks for a great visit.

Room Tip: see my review for the tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I headed up to Whistler for another long weekend getaway, even though it's been just over a year since we've been overnight at Whistler.

We've been staying with the Pan Pacific for about 4 years now and never been disappointed.

This weekend was no different, but a bit different.

Firstly, we were spending the weekend up there with our kids and grandson(his 2nd birthday). Our kids were staying at a different hotel because they had been given a gift card to elsewhere.

We had booked for the usual studio unit,as this has always worked well for us and we really don't need anymore. To our surprise, when we checked in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite overlooking both the mountain and pool. SWEET!!!

Our room was as per the Pan Pacific, awesome! The bed and linens are just awesome, always a great weekend of sleep when we're here.

Over the entire room was just comfy(and clean).

Our kids came down each morning for breakfast in our place as they had no kitchen in their suite and will be asking for their Christmas gift cards to come from the Pan Pacific. They could not believe the amenities we had and it would be so much easier to feed your child in your own place.

I cannot say thank you enough to the staff for all they did and the way they treat their customers.

Hopefully it won't be as long until our next visit.

Room Tip: If you're OK with only a queen bed, get a studio, the Murphy beds are great. Otherwise I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights. We had a great view from the 8th floor with a mountain/pool view. Since we prefer to have a room we can relax in after a day of outings, the view is important. The room was comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool/hot tubs and eucalyptus scented steam room.

Due to southern exposure, the room gets quite warm during the day. We closed the blinds, but unfortunately when the room was made up, the blinds were opened while we were out. The air conditioning was effective in cooling the room down.

The wireless internet is poor. Slow is fine, but it kept dropping out completely. The signal from an adjacent hotel was actually stronger. The fridge door opens the wrong way in the kitchen, so you have to leave the kitchen to open it. Easy to switch to open the other way. Many parking stalls are far too narrow. Maybe a motorcycle would fit.

Overall, a clean and comfortable stay. We came to relax and this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a one night stay. Clean rooms, great location, nice pool and hot tub. It also has a great pub downstairs with live music. The only down fall was the size of the parking stalls(tiny). Would be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at Pan Pacific in July 2013. We were extremely happy and faced the mountain side with a great view. We could watch the bikers from our room, and also the village stroll. From the pool we watched bears grazing on the mountainside one afternoon.

Pros - Location right at the base of the mountain where you can see everything, and on the village stroll with shops and restaurants. In the building are bike rentals and an Irish Pub with live music and good food (including breakfast). Having a kitchen was great, theres and there are two grocery stores in the village, as well as a beer/liquor store. Room had balcony, a must for us. Hotel staff is great!

Cons - Pay some more and get a mountain view room where you can people and biker watch, it's worth it. Parking is expensive - we parked in a free lot about a 10 minute walk away. I wish they wouldn't allow small children and toddlers in the jacuzzi's

Worth doing - definately get up on the mountain through the lifts. We drove 15 minutes south of Whistler and then drove a gravel road to the Cheakamus Lake trailhead. The trail is spectacular going through ancient cedar forest and then on to the glacier lake. Do it yourself and don't pay the $120 fee through a guide service.

I would definately stay here next time at Whistler!

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room, high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.