We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan Pacific Moutainside: shoebox rooms and horrible wi-fi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Pan Pacific Moutainside: shoebox rooms and horrible wi-fi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you are looking for a high-end hotel at the base of Whistler, this is one of your options. Although the location of this hotel is excellent, the studio bedroom that I stayed in was the size of a shoebox. Most people who will stay here have walk-in closets that rival this room. Plus the free wi-fi in this room was worthless. Either the pages wouldn't load and, if they did, it would have been faster to walk to the library and look up the information. Don't expect more spacious accommodations with a 2-bedroom suite. We stayed in one 10 years ago and I remember that they were shoebox-sized too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear SeattleManAboutTown,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry to hear you weren’t entirely pleased with your room at Pan Pacific Mountainside. Our entry-level studio suites are designed to make the most efficient use of a limited space and could certainly be considered cozy by some. However, I think most of our guests would agree that our one and two bedroom suites are indeed quite spacious in comparison to other options in Whistler. We would certainly encourage all travellers to check out photos, floor plans, and specs on www.panpacific.com.

Also, I appreciate your concern regarding our complimentary Wifi. While it is a challenge to staying cutting edge, and we are constantly making improvements to our wireless networking infrastructure, we realize it does slow at peak times.

If you would consider Pan Pacific on a return trip to Whistler we would love to welcome you back. Perhaps you might find our newer property Pan Pacific Village Centre a better fit.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    175
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
211
260
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We choose the Pan Pacific for its location and the reviews on TA and was not disappointed! It meets and exceeds my level of expectations. Stayed here during the WSSF and we were given an upper level one-bedroom (from upper level studio). James at the front desk was welcoming and answered all of our questions diligently. We asked about how we go about snowboarding the last day and he quickly informed us that we can store our bags with the hotel, when we are done we can use the pool facilities before heading home. Kudos to the housekeeping team as well, the housekeeper left a msg on the phone and informed us that if we need service, we can call them back (as we have the privacy sign out).

The room:
Very cozy. The kitchen has all the essentials you need with salt and pepper, sugar and cream in the fridge. We brought groceries and made breakfast everyday with no problem. The washroom's floors and countertops are granite and the size is decent. We also noticed the tub is a soaker tub as well. The linens on the king size bed are very soft and it comes with 6 pillows too!

The lockers is situated on the Lobby level behind sliding wooden doors enroute to the gondolas. Swipe your hotel card and you are in!

There are 2 hot tubs overlooking the mountains. They were both set at 40oC which I find a little too cold so we hopped into the steam room. The steam room's sitting area is lined with either granite or quartz and tiled with glass tiles. They added some essential oil to the steam to make it feel like a spa. Truly enjoyable.

All in all our stay at the PP is amazing and enjoyable. The staff was courtesy and the rooms are clean and cozy. It's one of those vacations where you don't want to leave because it was so comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Jetsetter,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a complimentary review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The World Ski and Snowboard Festival is an incredible time to visit and there is no better place to enjoy it than Pan Pacific Whistler. James is definitely a star and really appreciates the shout-out. We all do. Thank-you.

Making our guests feel like they don’t want to leave is exactly what we’re going for.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Pan Pacific Mountainside is as good as ever. The whole family loves it here for it's location, service, pool deck area. 2 Bed suites have space for 6 so are ideal for families. On site washing and drying facilities mean that you don't have to bring massive amounts of luggage. Ski storage in the lobby on the way to the slopes is a great facility. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Brycestone,

Thank you for choosing to return to Pan Pacific Mountainside and for providing a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear we’re still “as good as ever”. Your patronage as return guest means so much to us.

We look forward to welcome your family back next year.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, but i commend the staff...from the moment we arrived, everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel is warm, and inviting, the rooms spacious, the location cant be beat. Options for dining and shopping are great, it was overall just a great place to be. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Annie,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Mountainside and for such a flattering review. Reviews like yours made us all enjoy our jobs that much more.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Pan Pacific Hotel in Whistler Mountainside was perfect for what we were after. My expectations were exceeded on every level from the location - straight outside are lifts and cafes to the service - everyone was friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious, clean and well equipt with everything you might need for a pleasant stay. Would absolutely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Sales at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations.

I hope we can welcome you back someday.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to spend time with friends or family.
The hotel is really nice; it is full of modern and cozy places.
The room was really comfortable, clean and spacious.
The staff was very kind and helpful
This hotel is my only option to stay at Whistler

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.