We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot tub location in Whistler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Hot tub location in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Pan Pacific Mountainside is as good as ever. The whole family loves it here for it's location, service, pool deck area. 2 Bed suites have space for 6 so are ideal for families. On site washing and drying facilities mean that you don't have to bring massive amounts of luggage. Ski storage in the lobby on the way to the slopes is a great facility. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Brycestone,

Thank you for choosing to return to Pan Pacific Mountainside and for providing a review of your stay. I’m glad to hear we’re still “as good as ever”. Your patronage as return guest means so much to us.

We look forward to welcome your family back next year.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    221
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
279
322
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, but i commend the staff...from the moment we arrived, everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel is warm, and inviting, the rooms spacious, the location cant be beat. Options for dining and shopping are great, it was overall just a great place to be. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Annie,

Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Mountainside and for such a flattering review. Reviews like yours made us all enjoy our jobs that much more.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Pan Pacific Hotel in Whistler Mountainside was perfect for what we were after. My expectations were exceeded on every level from the location - straight outside are lifts and cafes to the service - everyone was friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious, clean and well equipt with everything you might need for a pleasant stay. Would absolutely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Sales at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations.

I hope we can welcome you back someday.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to spend time with friends or family.
The hotel is really nice; it is full of modern and cozy places.
The room was really comfortable, clean and spacious.
The staff was very kind and helpful
This hotel is my only option to stay at Whistler

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just stayed there while skiing at Whistler. It has the best location for access to the hills in the village. It's literally steps to the Blackcomb gondola. The room was nice, and it was awesome to have a small kitchen to prepare some meals in. The hot tub was a welcome site after a long day on the slopes

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Make your trip to the greatest ski area in the world even more special by booking into this excellent hotel with quality luxury accommodation at the base of the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. We have stayed here twice and cannot fault the hotel it's facilities or service. We booked a mountain view suite and were not disappointed the view was stunning we were directly facing the gondolas!

Room Tip: Book in advance for key Whistler restaurants such as Rimrock and Barefoot Bistro to ensure a table i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.