We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Write a Review

669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    175
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
215
261
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Pan Pacific Hotel in Whistler Mountainside was perfect for what we were after. My expectations were exceeded on every level from the location - straight outside are lifts and cafes to the service - everyone was friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious, clean and well equipt with everything you might need for a pleasant stay. Would absolutely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Sales at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations.

I hope we can welcome you back someday.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to spend time with friends or family.
The hotel is really nice; it is full of modern and cozy places.
The room was really comfortable, clean and spacious.
The staff was very kind and helpful
This hotel is my only option to stay at Whistler

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just stayed there while skiing at Whistler. It has the best location for access to the hills in the village. It's literally steps to the Blackcomb gondola. The room was nice, and it was awesome to have a small kitchen to prepare some meals in. The hot tub was a welcome site after a long day on the slopes

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Make your trip to the greatest ski area in the world even more special by booking into this excellent hotel with quality luxury accommodation at the base of the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. We have stayed here twice and cannot fault the hotel it's facilities or service. We booked a mountain view suite and were not disappointed the view was stunning we were directly facing the gondolas!

Room Tip: Book in advance for key Whistler restaurants such as Rimrock and Barefoot Bistro to ensure a table i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fabulous studio room is perfect for two people who want two separate beds. Looking down on the pools is awesome! The sun streamed into our suite as we watched the action in the village for the small amount of time we were 'home'!!
Without going into detail I will let you know that we encountered a small housekeeping oversight and it was dealt with immediately. The management and staff simply exceed all expectations here and made up for it brilliantly. This is a hotel which wants to be and will be, #1 on Tripadvisor. I felt this from the moment we dealt with the valets and the front desk.
Great cozy pub with fabulous house band.
Wonderful pool and hot tubs and eucalyptus steam right at the base of the Blackcomb gondola!
Safe secure underground parking is expensive but I found a coupon on their website for free parking!
I was already a member of their loyalty club as we stayed on the water in Vancouver (lovely hotel too!) and my membership gave me a 20% discount on food. Join!
We will definately stay here again and simply can't wait for that time!!!

Room Tip: I always chose a high floor for view and because I don't like hearing people above me :) Pay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I just had out honeymoon here and we couldn't have been happier with everything! The staff was professional and courteous from finding the best package for us to giving us helpful tips to suggestions on food and ski runs. The free shuttle was perfect to help get to some places we couldn't walk to like the Scandinave spa which we highly recommend. The two hot tubs were perfect after a long day on the mountain and walking out the back door of the hotel you literally bump into the Excalibur gondola. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! Having the Dubh Linn Gate Pub in the hotel durring St. Patricks Day did't hurt either. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.