We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Great Reasons to stay at the Pan Pacific Mountainside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Six Great Reasons to stay at the Pan Pacific Mountainside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back to Australia after nine nights at the PPM. We last stayed there in 2002 and were not disappointed on the return. In the last eleven years we have stayed at many other good quality ski locations and the PPM stacks up very well...Why?

1) Great location close to everything and particularly the lifts right outside the door.
2) Service from everyone on the PPM team is helpful, friendly and professional.
3) Rooms are comfortable, well maintained and well sized (we had a one bedroom suite) plus most have pleasant out looks of the mountain or the village.
4) Value for money given the quality and location is very good. Throw in a ski package and save a few extra dollars.
5) Outdoor pool and spa is a great place to relax after a day on the slopes
6) Two ski shops in the building make hiring and storing skis no hassle.

Try the PPM next time you are in Whistler, we will be.

Brod and Helen Ivory. Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Broderick,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay. We’re glad you chose to return to Pan Pacific Mountainside and that you enjoyed your stay. We know there are lots of options in Whistler. Great tips for fellow travellers. I hope it’s not ten years before we can welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
Brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    167
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
203
244
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is in the best location for everything that you could want to do in Whistler. The rooms are small but they are up-front about it, they tell you the sq feet of each room on their website so we wern't surprised. Very satisfied. If you are traveling to whistler and you have the means to book this hotel, you would be crazy not to.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for the review and for choosing to spend your honeymoon at the Pan Pacific. Also, Congratulations, on behalf of our entire team. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you all the best in your lives together.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before and we chose Pan Pac because of the great location. Last year we stayed here, we were on the 3rd room (2bedroom suite) facing the slopes but this time we got a room (2bedroom suite) facing the road. So we pretty much had to keep our blinds closed in our bedroom all the time. The heating is a bit weird especially if you sleep in the living room. With the fireplace off, its too cold. With the fireplace on, you wake up sweating. I would still choose to live here just because of the convenience though. Still appreciate the cookies and milk they drop off every other night for the kids. Kids love the hottub and the pool!

Room Tip: don't get a room on 3rd floor facing the street. Try to get a room facing the village or a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear lokseenfung,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry your family wasn’t quite as comfortable this stay as on previous visits. It is true that our upper floor suites enjoy more privacy and spectacular views while the lower floor suites are closer to all the action, which many families enjoy. We’re glad the kids are still enjoying the cookies, milk, hot tubs and pool..!!

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The pan pacific is a great hotel. The best feature is the central location, right at the base of the mountain and within the whistler village. The suite has a nice cozy feel, very spacious. Staff were all very helpful.
There are many nice hotel options in Whistler but I found the Pan Pacific to be my favorite option due to the convenience of being right at the base of the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the kind words and review. It is true Whistler has many fine hotel options. We’re glad you favour our unbeatable location and spacious suites.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best place to be. Mere steps from the slopes and the lifts; convenient to all the best après locations; convenient for ski and snowboard rentals, close to registrations and meeting points for all of whistler activities; awesome pool, hot tub and steam room; prime spot to watch the fire and ice show on Sunday. Once I've stayed at this hotel, it has been my first choice every season.

Rooms are quiet, clean, and has everything you'd need in a home away from home. You are assigned a personal ski/snowboard locker which is super cool as you dont have to lug heavy equipment far. There are 2 equipment rental stores right in the building. And a busy pub/restaurant right in-house if you are too tired after a day of activities to go far for a meal.

Hands down my top pick!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Bandit,

Thanks for the review. I’m so glad our prime location, service, and amenities have made Pan Pacific your first choice in Whistler.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for many years to come.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel located right next to ski lifts. The room was clean and well furnished. Using the murphy bed was ok, although you had to put it up to be able to get around the room. The free coffee, and the kitchenette were much appreciated, and made it easy to get out to the slopes in the mornings. The use of the free jacuzzis is recommended, especially if you're skiing multiple days in a row. The free internet connection worked well.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors are more isolated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in a studio suite and were able to utilize the kitchenette, outdoor jacuzzis, and free WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. It was not more than 1 minute walk to each. We had a mountainside room, which gave us a great view of the slopes, but we could also see if there were any queues for the gondolas and also check out the conditions on the mountain.
We got a large bed with our mountainside room. It had a good size well equipped kitchen with a coffee machine (and complementary coffee and tea daily), plus a balcony, real effect fire and a settee. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the mountain view also meant that we could watch the “fire and ice” show from the comfort and warmth of our room. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi. There were free lockers downstairs for your skis. The laundry room very handy too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when you were in the lifts everybody said hi.

We did have a small problem with our room with noise from guests in the room above one night, but as soon as we called reception, they sorted it out quickly. We also had a leak in bathroom. This was fixed very quickly, and even the maintenance man was friendly. The hotel even gave us $50 in vouchers for the Irish pub to say sorry which, was a very nice gesture.

The hotel had two hot tubs and a heated pool, which was a good size, both were outside with superb views of the mountains. It was a great place to relax after a day’s skiing to talk to other guests about the days adventures. The room had nice soft robes in room and towels in gym to take to the hot tub. There was a small gym with jogging machine and some weight equipment, plus a steam room.

The Irish Pub below had a great atmosphere for après but drinks very expensive. CAD $9.29. for a Guinness. Even though the pub was below the hotel we did not hear any noise, though we were on the 7th floor.
After 10 days at Pan Pacific Mountainside we had a great time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Pan Pacific Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.